The Mendoza ISBI

Idiots do it their way

Chapter 3.10 We all Scream for Ice Cream

9 Comments

Last time on the Mendoza ISBI, I enjoyed the return of the bedtime story and all the fails that came with it.  CC grew up and Magrat gave birth to triplets

To start things of here is a picture of CC’s new bedroom.  Screenshot-8

 

Her fav colour is pink so naturally everything is pink.  If Tobais is still with us when Lucky Charms becomes a child she may end up sharing with her sister.

CC: WHAT?! No way.

Would you rather share with your brothers?

CC: Hmm good point. But the room stays pink.

CC out of sorts

Now then, if you recall CC’s new trait is Unstable.  Not one I have used before.  I was unsure what it would do.  First of she got this moodlet, as I can’t control her I can’t send her to the hospital.

Screenshot-3Screenshot-6

 

She does however have the option to ‘take deep breaths’ (I have bent the rules slightly to show you this.)  This calms her down thankfully.

Screenshot-10

Magrat: Are you done being all educational? We have babies to grow up.

All done, go ahead.

Screenshot-11

Melon: WOO! No more babies! 😀

Tobias: Do I smell cake?

Screenshot-15

Ooh blue hair.

Screenshot-59

 

This is Lucky Charms.  She was born Hydrophobic and Perceptive.

Lucky Charms

Screenshot-17

Ok next!

Screenshot-23

Magrat: I’m too tired to do this.

Don’t you go passing out on me.

Screenshot-27

Is that blonde hair I see?

Nolan: It’s another mini me! 😀

Screenshot-44

 

Well not quite but he does have Nolan’s hair.  Makes a nice change.  This is Ready Brek.  He was born Hydrophobic and Clumsy.  Don’t let him near the pool! XD

Ready Brek

Screenshot-31

 

Lucky and Ready Brek find their grandpa.

Lucky: Up!

Ready Brek: No me up!

Nolan: Magrat can you do something about your kids?

Magrat *ignores*

Screenshot-33

 

And finally.

Rice Krispies: *muffled cries*

Please don’t suffocate the children.

 

Screenshot-41

 

Magrat: Ha ha ha.

Well that’s unfortunate.

 

 

Screenshot-42

 

That’s better.  I seem to remember someone in the comments wishing for this combo.  This is Rice Krispies.  He was born Hydrophobic and a Slob.

KelloggsRiceKrispiescereal_585

Screenshot-48 Screenshot-49

Both Melon and Magrat love the triplets.

Tobias: I love cake. ❤

Screenshot-51

CC: Mum, read me a bedtime story.

Weetabix: Me first! Me first.

Let me just put this little guy to bed first.

Screenshot-52

 

Oh Tobais. -5

Screenshot-54

Magrat: Guess you don’t want that story now hun?

-5

Screenshot-53

Maya: I think this one is broken.

-5 -.-

Screenshot-57

 

See this is what happens when you all stand around waiting for bedtime stories.  I wish there was a way to disable that.

-5

Toddler spam!!

Screenshot-4 Screenshot-12 Screenshot-13 Screenshot-15 Screenshot-16 Screenshot-17

 

Rice Krispies: We r cute too

Screenshot-18

So is Coco.

Coco: Ah who needs cat beds.

Certainly not you, I sold it.

Screenshot-20

All Bran: Tell me he didn’t see that?

-5

 

Screenshot-28

Before I lose more points it’s on to the twin’s birthday.

Magrat: All Bran, what are you wearing?

All Bran: It’s to protect me from the Watcher’s wrath! 😀

I have ways to make you suffer.

All Bran: Eep

Screenshot-33

CC: Not far, I want to be a teenager too.

Screenshot-39

Weetabix: Um Dad? I’m over here.

Nolan! -5

Screenshot-41

Melon: Yay my boys are growing up.

Screenshot-43

I know I already showed you what they look like but here they are again anyway.  Weetabix’s new trait is Heavy Sleeper.

Screenshot-45

All Bran’s is Family Orientated.

Screenshot-47

As soon as he became a teen All Bran has become an awesome big brother.  The first thing he did as a teen was to take care of Lucky.

Screenshot-49

Then Rice Krispies.

Rice Krispies: Whoosh!

Screenshot-53

 

Weetabix on the other hand, not so much.

Weetabix: Mum have you been working out?

Magrat: GET OUT!

Yup, he really did stand there and watch his OWN mother bathe until she threw him out.  Something is seriously wrong with this one.

Screenshot-57

 

And Finally before this chapter gets any longer. Jacklyn finally came out again and proves that everyone, including ghosts love ice cream!. 😀

Torch Holders: 2

Every birth: (+5) 11 x 5 = 55

Life Time Wish Achievements: (+25) 1 x 25 = 25

Each Sim that gets on Honor Roll/deans list: (+5) 4 x 5 = 20

Every 100,000 Simoleons : ( +20) 0

Each sim that reaches top of Career : (+10) 0

Accidental Deaths: (-10) 0

Social Worker Visits: (-15) 0

Passing Out: (-5) 30 x 5 = 150

Each Sim that failing school:  (-5) 0

Fires: (-5) 4 x 5 = 20

Fights: (-5) 0

Self Wettings: (-5) 14 x 5 = 70

Total: – 135

9 thoughts on “Chapter 3.10 We all Scream for Ice Cream

  1. Yay, yellow skin and Melon’s hair! Love it. Also love Lucky Charms, she’s so pretty.

    • I was soooo exicted to finally see yellow skin, Melon’s hair not so much. That comes from Jacklyn and has been in every gen since. Makes me wonder how far I can make it go though.
      Lucky Charms is so pretty, it makes it really hard to pick just one.

  2. Nothing like good ol’ toddler spam to soothe the sting of multiple fails, especially when the toddlers are just so darn cute!

    I don’t think I have a particular favorite yet, but I can say that I just love the variety of traits they’ve all inherited. A very colorful bunch! ❤

  3. I love all of them. The triplets are so unbelievably cute! The toddler spam definitely distracted me from all of the fails. I agree with Lily, they all have so many different genetics already. Usually the grandparents don’t contribute that much genetics to any of my sims but these 5 just look awesome! Do you think you’ll do an heir poll or surprise us?

    • So do I, so cute. ❤ Despite 3 of them having Melon's hair I still love them.
      I am not sure at the moment, I will wait and see what the triplets look like as teens. I want to keep them all but I can't 😦

      • Haha at least they’ll be back for birthday parties! I forgot how beautiful that blue hair looked on regular coloured skin. gah, they’re just all to cute to handle!

  4. OMG those triplets are adorable. ❤ I agree with above comments, there is a nice mix of genetics in the kids. I like All Bran's new outfit, nice mix of purple and green. Weetabix's hair is cool but he is a bit of a creeper.
    I love them all, can't pick a fav. Are you going to do an heir poll?

    • They really are ❤ Who would have thought Melon could produce so many beautiful children.
      Well All Bran's hair he got from Melon and I added green tips. I just thought why not carry on that theme to his outfit.
      Yeah, that was funny and creepy at the same time. He was waiting to use the toilet and just stood there watching her.
      I am not sure if I will do a poll or not at the moment. I am waiting to see what the triplets look like as teens. I want to see if one stands out to me over the rest.

Leave a comment