The Mendoza ISBI

Idiots do it their way

Chapter 8.3 Ageing up and Getting out

Leave a comment

Before I get started I would like to mention a new blog of mine for those of you who don’t know about it yet.  It is called A Different Path and it is basically me messing around with pre-made sims.  I have already written a couple of chapters centred around Agnes Crumplebottom.  I highly recommend you check them out.  : )

Last time Starla was mean, Munchkin and Savannah continued working on the skills I am predicting they might need for their LTWs and Beast used a cat bed. 😀

This is the building where Shawna works, when she didn’t come home after her shift finished I went looking for her.  I found she was still at her work building in this rather nice little room taking a nap.

I took a close up as it’s hard to see her in the other photo.  It really is a nice little room. ❤

Back home Starla was taking a break from being mean. Mainly because she was the only one in the house at the time besides Beast and she actually likes him!

Also I want a jumper like that.

Magenta finally got a wish to change her hairstyle.  Much better.

Magenta: Agreed

Homework buddies.

Burmese: Aw I hate Maths.

Don’t worry you won’t have to do it for much longer.

Shawna came home eventually and took up her usual position.

Shawna: I’m old, it’s what I do now.

Now that I have started Munchkin on the piano skill that is generally what she gravitates towards when left to her own devices.

Not all of the family are so productive though.  I am getting the feeling Burmese is not keen on growing up.

This is Magenta putting the maid out of a job! You go girl!

Munchkin had a wish to learn the guitar skill so I brought her one.  It is proving popular.

Siamese working out in his very masculine bedroom!

Someone found the pizza oven and she didn’t burn it.

Fun fact: I can’t eat pizza anymore which is sad because I used to love it.

It took longer than I expected but Beast has finally rebelled against the cat bed.  I had wanted to get a picture of Beast and a ghost cat both sleeping here but the ghost moved.

Wow these birthdays just creep up on you don’t they.  It’s time for Ragdoll and Burmese to become YAs.  Prepare for birthday spam in 3, 2, 1…

This is of course Ragdoll, her new trait is Eccentric and her LTW is Paranormal Profiteer

This is Burmese looking very nice in his pink waistcoat.  His new trait is Clumsy and his LTW is jack of all trades.

I have saved them both so if anyone would like to add them to their game just let me now in the comments.

Ragdoll: Yes hello.  Do you have any houses available please?

Ragdoll: Oh you do, that would be great thanks.

Bye Ragdoll, Bye Burmese.  See you at the triplet’s party!

That’s the end of this chapter, next time the triplets should age up.

Leave a comment