The Mendoza ISBI

Idiots do it their way

Chapter 6.9 A Bad Date

3 Comments

Hi! I had planned on getting this down earlier but me and my boyfriend decided to leave our daughter with her grandparents and go and see Logan.  Not a bad film, I recommend it.

Last time we had five birthdays, the bedtime story curse continued and Susan and Max both wished to see Rickon married again.

After the crash (as mentioned in previous chapter) I had to redo Storm’s bedroom makeover.

I think I like this one better. Sorry for the hole in the ceiling.  The floor above is completely covered but this hole refuses to go away.

Rickon: We need a maid.  I have better things to do than clean up after this lot.

I will definitely consider it.

Susan meanwhile fails to find a bed and passes out on the bathroom floor.  Sorry for angle it’s a very small room.

Rickon got asked on a date and I thought why not.  The lucky lady turned out to be 1) affected by the ant sim glitch and 2) his aunt.

AntHelen: Nice to see you Rickon.

Rickon: Wish I could say the same! XD

AntHelen: Not funny.

Rickon: This is not going to be a good date.

 

I sent them to the pool to force Helen to change outfits.  Rickon’s other aunt Romana was there with this handsome young chap who is her son Erik.  His father is Basil Cabernet.  It was refreshing not to have to adjust his outfit or hair.

Rickon: Wow a self playing bass, don’t see that everyday.

Helen finally got in the pool fixing the glitch.  She is not bad looking.

For those that are interested here is why she is Rickon’s aunt.  She is Rory’s wife.  They have two sons, both of whom have inherited Koi’s hair colour.

Rickon joined her in the pool, eventually. Although he doesn’t look to happy about it.  Not entirely sure why. Cute face though.

He then challenged his date/aunt to a hold your breath contest

Rickon won! 😀

I changed Helen’s hair.  I couldn’t leave her with those awful pigtails.

Helen: Much obliged.

Did our heir say goodbye to his date/aunt? No he was hiding in the bathroom.

Rickon: Has she gone yet?

I finally got round to adding some kids stuff to the garden.  I love that water slide because who wouldn’t want to slide through a sharks open mouth! XD

While Rickon was cleaning up the plates left on the floor after the party Max grabbed one of them

Max: Hunger refilled in 3,2,1

Susan: I want to clean up this plate but the plate is in the way.

Max: I want to talk to my wife but she is in the way.

Gambit: Grade A idiots the pair of you.

 

Moments later.

Susan/Max/Gambit: Dishwasher’s broken.

Rickon: Then one of you fix it, I am busy.

Jubilee and Rouge enjoying a nutritious meal.

Max: Hmm this feels nice.

Mulberry: Who’s a good boy.

Her social butterfly trait is a nightmare.  Her social bar is constantly in the red.  Thank goodness she didn’t win the heir vote for her generation.

Starla’s twin sister Sharon paid us a visit.

I gave her a new hairdo. Much better.

Since becoming an elder Max has joined the ranks of the rocking chair warmers.

It’s time for another birthday.  This time it’s the turn of the Storm.  She is about to become a teen.

Storm: After this I have the heirship in the bag!

Not yet you don’t missy

Max: Dishwasher is still broken.

Beast: What’s going on over here?

Beast: Never mind I need to pee now.

Storm: Well readers you know who to vote for.

Holy cow she’s pretty! Her new trait is Natural born performer.  If she wins the vote I plan to have her do one of the performer careers meaning the family will move to Starlight Shores.

Jubilee is the first to find the new play equipment.

Jubilee: This is fun! Whee!

Wolverine: That looks like fun.

Wolverine: *wants to go on same one as Jubilee* Never mind looks rubbish anyway.

Rickon had an opportunity at the hospital so I followed since the rest of the family were asleep or being boring.  I found this rather nice looking vampire loitering outside.  His name is Daniel Maloney and he is the son of Elliot Maloney and Tam’s Simself.

Finally I had Rickon hire a maid.  Two bland faced maids showed up so I randomised their faces and changed their hair colours.  I may consider the second one for Rickon.

That’s about it for this time.  Thanks for reading. ❤

3 thoughts on “Chapter 6.9 A Bad Date

  1. Wow! Storm is absolutely gorgeous!
    And for a randomizer, the second maid looks surprisingly pretty

  2. Ooh Daniel Maloney, been a while since I’ve seen Maloney spawn in game. He is pretty, might be a good match for Storm. Who is so gorgeous! May have to grab up some Mendozas, they just keep getting prettier!

    • Sure grab as many as you like and infect your game with them! 😀 Any issues please let me know.
      The family is moving soon but I might play matchmaker (If he is still a teen!) Watch this space)

Leave a Reply

