The Mendoza ISBI

Idiots do it their way

Chapter 6.2 The Charm Offensive

3 Comments

I only have just over two weeks left before baby makes an appearance, scary how close it is getting.  Now that I am on maternity leave I am trying to get some updates out as I don’t know how much time I will have after the birth.

Anyway, enough about me.  Last time Rickon took the reigns and the spares moved out.  Rickon went on a spouse hunt and met the lovely Starla.  Oh and I began giving the house it’s lilac and turquoise makeover.

Screenshot-2

I hate it when couples don’t get along after I stop controlling them 😦 I had to laugh at Susan accusing Max of being insane when she is also insane!

Screenshot-3

I seperated them as I realised I hadn’t started on the portraits yet.  Hmm, I have a feeling this one is not going to look right.

Susan: How about you wait until I have finished before judging my work.

Screenshot-4

Susan isn’t the only one being creative.  Rickon is studying fashion concepts on the drafting table as he has yet to actually start his stylist job

Screenshot-6

He is also the first to find the tepanyaki grill I added to the kitchen.

Screenshot-7

Koi: My time has come, Lucky I’ll be with you again soon.

😥

Is anyone else amused that someone named Koi died near water?

Screenshot-10

Nice bit of long distance reaping by death here.

Death: Well excuse me for trying something different.

Screenshot-12

Rickon: No grandma! 😥

Death: I don’t think this is working.

Screenshot-14

Death: Don’t worry about moving, I’ll come to you.

Koi: Good, I’m not used to this floating lark yet anyway.

Screenshot-16

Koi doesn’t make a fuss and shakes death’s hand before jumping into the tombstone.

Screenshot-17

Koi joins Lucky in the crypt.  Hope you haunt us soon!

Screenshot-18

I hate the mourning that follows so Rickon goes around with the moodlet manager making everyone happy again.

Screenshot-19

Starla has a hard day at work and looses me points when she leaves off.  -5

Note: She was already in the military career when she entered the household so I let her keep it.

Screenshot-20

SEYMOUR!

Susan: Don’t worry he doesn’t eat meat.

Very true, he spits out everyone he eats.

Screenshot-25

Right time to get these to married, I want to pop some babies out soon. Rickon chose a nice romantic location to propose didn’t he?

Rickon: The location doesn’t matter when the person is perfect. ❤

Screenshot-28

Rickon: Hi I want to get married before my fiance changes her mind.  Get your butts over here now.

Screenshot-31

Yup first one was too dark, this one looks better.

Screenshot-32

Jacklyn: Ew a ghost.

Mulberry: Have you looked in a mirror lately?

Screenshot-47

Just eat someone already otherwise what is the point of keeping you.

Screenshot-49

Dani: Charming he invites us over for his wedding and he’s alseep.

Eddard: *impales self on door*

Screenshot-50

The woman behind Viserys is Starla’s mother Airdale who is now an elder.  The man walking across the front lawn is Starla’s older brother Kraig.

Screenshot-51

The last guest to arrive is the father of the bride, Rhamnus.  He and Airdale broke up but I can’t remember he is with now.

Screenshot-54

WOW some guests actually found the chairs!

Screenshot-55

Shame not everyone remembered how to use chairs.  I had wanted to set up the wedding on the beach but the slope was too steep.   Still what could better than a view like that.

Screenshot-58

I present to you the new Mr and Mrs Mendoza.  Rice throwing comences and amazingly no one got stuck!

Screenshot-60

Much attention is paid to the cake cutting.

Screenshot-62

I forgot Rhamnus is a coward.  He fainted when he remembered Max is a werewolf! 😀

Screenshot-63

Susan: OK who’s next?

Screenshot-64

Oh Susan. -5

Screenshot-65

There is nothing creepy about watching your daughter make out with her new husband.

Airdale: I’m outta here, that just reminds me why I left him.

Rhamnus: I just want to make sure he isn’t going to hurt my baby girl.

Screenshot-66

The newly weds waste no time in consummating their union.  Is that a lullaby I hear? 😉

Screenshot-67

Rickon: Does he know the party’s over?

Rhamnus hung around long after the other guests left and showed off his dance moves.

Screenshot-68

Starla retreats to the newly decorated basement (Which I forgot to take photos off) and is the first to find the juice keg.  Not sure you should be drinking sweetie.

Starla: Why not?

You know what I’ll let you find out on your own.

Screenshot-71

Mulberry whips out a sketch pad I didn’t know she had.  I’m sure the laundry basket will make an exicting subject.

Mulberry: Got to start somewhere.

Screenshot-72

Starla starts her charm offensive on the rest of the family.

Starla: Oh my plumbobs you have got to be the first werewolf I’ve met with no brains.

Max: Don’t make me angry girl.

Screenshot-73

With Rickon’s portrait down Starla is next.  This looks promising.

Screenshot-75

I had wanted to get a big dog but only little ones were available so I caved and got a cat.  This is Beast.

Beast: Point me to the counters, I’m sleepy.

This cat like my cat choses not to use the nice catbed I brought him.

This is probably a good time to reveal the naming theme for this generation.  Should be kind of obvious given the cat’s name but the theme this time is X-men.

This little guy is named after the big blue guy.

Bookish_Beast

Screenshot-76

Ooh this is good, very good! 😀

Starla: Not from this angle.

Screenshot-78

Rhamnus left the house in style at 3am the morning after the party had ended! XD

Screenshot-79

Yes I got a jellybean bush.

Rickon: AHH that’s got a kick!

Screenshot-80

Rickon: Hey there little guy. ❤

Beast: Got any treats in that hand?

Screenshot-81

Nope too dark, do it again.

Susan: Can’t you see I’m in mourning here.

Rickon get over here with that moodlet manager.

Screenshot-82

Rickon: You didn’t say this family would be so much hard work.

They’re a bunch of idiots what did you expect?

Screenshot-83

Well not complete idiots.  Starla managed to make some waffles without burning them.

Screenshot-84

Rickon actually has his first styling job and it’s his sister Dani.  She wanted a lot of stuff!

Screenshot-85

Rickon: My work is done.

Dani: What have you done to me! 😡

Well I liked it.

 

3 thoughts on “Chapter 6.2 The Charm Offensive

  1. *is trying to figure out how they made a baby while she was behind him in the shower* *brain explodes*

    Lol I love this! I have commented before, right? If not, I need a good slap! I laughed at the part where they complain that Rickon invited them to his wedding, but is asleep in the chair!

    Are you on Carl’s Sims Forum or Boolprop.net? If not, you should really join and share your story there.

    Congrats on being near full-term! My boss just told us she’s 6 weeks preggers last week (so I guess its 7 weeks now lol) and I’m delighted for her and sad for me lol we only have 3 people in our department offering back-office support to the whole of our province and with her gone around December and February, things are going to be crazy! Is this your first? I hear they’re often late (I was 2 weeks prem) so maybe you’ll still have enough time to update loads ;-D

  2. Yeah that is a bit freaky I really should sort that censor out.
    I think you may have commented before. I did too, the look on Dani’s face when she saw her brother was priceless. She actually stood there till he woke up! XD
    No I don’t think I am on either. I will check them out, thanks
    Yes this is my first. Looking forward to meeting her now.

  3. Not only was it amusing that Koi died near water, her grave ended up spawning so far from where she actually died. Has to make you wonder if she actually just kept on walking after she was actually dead because, for some reason, she didn’t actually know she was dead. Plot twist to life lol.

Leave a Reply

