The Mendoza ISBI

Idiots do it their way

Chapter 6.1 My Time to Shine

9 Comments

Hi, how are we all?

This is what I am listening to at the moment.  An oldie but a goodie! XD I love it!

Last time saw the last chapter of generation 5.  Susan completed her LTW, there was a party for the quads birthday (which included a fire) and we met a potential spouse for Rickon.

Since it’s a new generation lets meet our new TH.  I am so pleased to have another male TH.  The stylist career is going to be such fun!

Welcome card

Rickon: It’s my time to shine!

Whatever I just what you to pass on that hair to your offspring.

gen 6 (1)

First thing to do is kick out the spares.  Bye guys!

Ayra: I really need to pee.

Then get out before you loose me any more points.

gen 6 (2)

Never mind Max already took care of that.  -5

gen 6 (7)

Graduation blah blah blah

gen 6 (8)

After graduation I sent Rickon to this cute little cafe for a date with Rebecca.  He introduces himself to the ladies already here.  This is Keeshonden (I think). I sure Tam will correct me if I have it wrong!

gen 6 (9)

He also met Pom here.  While they are both great they are also too old which is a shame as I love Pom’s hair colour.  (Plan starts to form in head)

Rickon: Something tells me I don’t want to know what you are thinking.

Screenshot-46

Long story short Rebecca stood Rickon up, twice!! Feeling a little down Rickon heads over to one of the beachfront bars.  I think its called The Luminous Bar.  There he ran into childhood friend Starla.  Starla is the daughter of Rhamnus & Airdale Winters.  She is really pretty with a lovely eye colour, the only issue is she still a teen.  She ran off before I could fix that problem

Screenshot-47

Later on the way home…

Rickon: I have this weird feeling I’m being followed.

Starla: He smells good ❤

Screenshot-48

I managed to age her to a YA using master controller and gave her a quick makeover.

Screenshot-49

Back home the remaining family are being mostly boring by sleeping.  Koi is the only one up.  I took this to show she does move away from the rocking chair at times.

Koi: I need to get past this level.  Hush up.

Screenshot-50

Rickon invites Starla inside and turns on the charm.

Rickon: You look like a sexy vegetable. ❤

Yeah really smooth.

Screenshot-52

Rickon: I got you pink flowers ❤

Starla: Thanks.

Screenshot-53

Guess it worked, first kiss!

Screenshot-54

And a romantic selfie, cute.

Screenshot-55

Meanwhile Mulberry is settling back into the household by scaring anyone and everyone. Today’s lucky victim is Susan who is looking lovely in her new formal wear.

Screenshot-56

Dip Kiss FTW!

Screenshot-57

Oh dear we have a slight setback.  Turns out Starla is Mean Spirited.  This just makes me want her in the family more.  She would spice things up with that trait!

On another note, everytime I look at this picture I keep thinking of this! XD  (more the song than the video)

Just thought I’d share that!

Screenshot-58

Ooh ghosts can paint.

Screenshot-59

Just added because it’s cute

Screenshot-60

Susan continues to be awesome even though she is no longer under me control.

Screenshot-63

Rickon had a wish to buy an elixer so I sent him to the consignment store.  He ran into some of his siblings while there, doesn’t he look thrilled to see them.

Screenshot-64

Max: So I read online that the town bridge is going to disappear in mysterious fog.

Mulberry: Yeah because if it’s online it has to be true.

Screenshot-66

Seymour! Don’t you dare eat her.

Luckily he spat her out again.

Screenshot-71

Short smustle intermission.

Screenshot-73

Rickon invited Starla over again.  He is smitten with her, half of his wishes are for her.  I fullfilled a couple by making her his girfriend and moving her in.

Screenshot-74

I gave her a better makeover.  She’s so pretty. ❤ I love her eyes. This is her outdoor wear btw.

Screenshot

Starla: Something in this house stinks.

Koi: Should I tell her or do you want to?

This is Starla’s everyday wear.  Her fav colour is turquoise.

Screenshot-3

The dog gnomes seem to be multiplying, we now have 3.

Rickon: Can we get a real doggy?

We’ll see.

Rickon: 😀

Screenshot-7

Koi remembered we have an ocean behind the house.

Screenshot-9

Starla meanwhile found the firepit.  Not sure your bikini is the best attire though.

Starla: I beg to differ, this is a beach.

Good point.

Screenshot-10

Bonehilda is back and being useful for once! Also early peak at house renovations.

Screenshot-11

Shreddies: Between you and me Cherrios, something stinks!

Cherrios: XD

Screenshot-12

Mulberry: Your lucky Rickon only mentioned vegetables.  When my brother Melon met his wife Magrat he had this strange obsession with rockets.

Please don’t bring that up again.

Susan: The poor girl doesn’t need to know about Grandpa’s rocket obsession.

Finally I will finish with first of the renovations.  I have only done the ground floor so far. I didn’t actually spend a lot on this.  Most of the furniture is the same just recoloured.

Screenshot-16

New lounge where the old kitchen was.

Screenshot-17

New kitchen which will hopefully be better for taking photos at birthdays.

Screenshot-19

Study.  I haven’t done the outside of the bathroom yet which is why they are not pictured.

Screenshot-15

Long shot of main living, dining, kitchen area as I am proud of how well it turned out. 😀  I am actually surprised how well the colours lilac and turquoise work together.

See you next time for a wedding and possibly a baby.

Torch Holders: 5

Every birth: (+5) 29 x 5 = 105

Heir/Spouse Portrait: +5  10 x 5 = 50

Life Time Wish Achievements: (+25) 4 x 25 = 100

Each Sim that gets on Honor Roll/deans list: (+5) 4 x 5 = 20

Every 100,000 Simoleons : ( +20) 2 x 20 = 20

Each sim that reaches top of Career : (+10) 2 x 10 = 20

Accidental Deaths: (-10) 0

Social Worker Visits: (-15) 0

Passing Out: (-5) 45 x 5 = 205

Each Sim that failing school:  (-5) 0

Fires: (-5) 5 x 5 = 25

Fights: (-5) 0

Self Wettings: (-5) 57 x 5 = 285

Total: – 140

9 thoughts on “Chapter 6.1 My Time to Shine

  1. So, I can’t remember who I voted for as the new TH, but Rickon is cool! I love his choice of lady-friend ;-D I’m kinda hoping one of the potential heirs comes out with her skin and his hair O_o lol that should be a combo and a half!

    • Oh that would be cool to see. I hope that happens now. I am loving Rickon as TH! It’s so nice to have a male one again. 😀
      Starla is so pretty. I am actually really impressed with most of the offspring that’s been produced in town.

  2. Ooh! The colours look so great together in the house! Rham and Airedale spawn. Rebecca’s loss. If she wasn’t going to step up she deserves whats coming to her, a life of SP XD. Starla is gorgeous too! They are going to have some amazing babies. I can’t wait to see them.

    • Thanks, I wasn’t sure it was going to work at first but I am pleased with how it turned out.
      I am still a little disappointed I couldn’t get Rebecca and Rickon together but Starla is great. Just as long as she produces gorgeous babies!)

  3. Starla! Such gorgeous
    She looks tough, peeps shouldn’t cross her 😛

    Must say, Rickon is a fine torch holder! I can’t wait to see the spawns.
    Wait, wait, did I forget something or…how did you get dog gnomes if you don’t have dogs?? (and 3? I can barely even get one most of the time)

    • I love Starla, I am hoping her mean spirited trait rears its head at some point.
      Rickon is great, really looking forward to getting started on his career. I am hoping for beautiful multi coloured babies from these two!
      I think I got at least 1 when K-9 was alive. Not sure why I now have three,

  4. Starla is gorgeous, great choice Rickon! I love it when the sims choose their spouse for you with their wishes. Makes me feel less guilty about instructing them together. I really love the hair with the flower, where did you get it?

Leave a Reply

