The Mendoza ISBI

Idiots do it their way

Chapter 5.11 Passing the Torch

7 Comments

Hi there! Here we are at the end of another generation.  I always find this an exciting time, I get to control a new sim and carry out renovations on the house.

Dr Nick

Last time some of the idiots actually took to skilling on their own, Lucky left us 😥 and the twins became young adults.

Screenshot

This is still my favourite room in the house.  It gives me great joy to see them actually using it. 😀

Screenshot-3

Susan is so close to the LTW,  she can now zeneport.

Susan: Oh man I feel so chilled out.

chill

Meanwhile our soon to be TH is flexing his insane trait

Screenshot-4 Screenshot-5 Screenshot-6

LOL! even sims do the Elvis top lip thing! XD

Rickon: Thank you very much

Koi: *unimpressed*

Screenshot-7

Hey look, more skilling! I have to laugh at the sight of a werewolf using the ballet bar though XD

Max: Are you saying just because I’m a werewolf I can’t have poise and grace?

Screenshot-8

Koi is still with us and up to her usual tricks.

Screenshot-10

Peri: Hey blue ❤

Ha ha! it looks like Susan is doing highland dancing in the background!

hqdefault

 

Screenshot-11

So very close now, Susan is this far away from her LTW.  Come on Susan, the quads birthday is fast approaching.

Rickon: This is not as easy as Mum makes it look. I think my arms are going to fall off.

You are a disgrace to your superhero outfit.

Screenshot-12

Koi: Do the smustle!

Bran: I’m a werewolf 😀

Screenshot-14

No skill bar? This can mean only one thing!

trumpets

Yup, Susan has completed her LTW! Woo! It was a long slog but we did it! 😀  +25

Screenshot-16

This is Shannon, he is the son of Frostee Terrey and Pomeranian Winters.  I took pity on him and changed his hair but I didn’t have the time to update his outfit.  It’s not terrible though.

Screenshot-17

Dani skilling again.  She has reached level 5 of martial arts without my assistance

Screenshot-18

Rickon: he he, oops

Eddard: Le gasp!

-5

Screenshot-19

This was just so funny to watch I had to include it.  The best bit was Koi actually had a look of disgust as she when by,  I was too busy laughing and missed it though.

Screenshot-20

With her LTW out the way Susan is improving her painting skill ready for those all important portraits.  I have no idea what this is though.

Screenshot-22

Random sims at the gate? It’s party time!!

Screenshot-23

Bran is up first.

Game: Nope *crash*

200

Screenshot-27

Luckily I had saved just before the party so lets try this again.  I am so disapointed I couldn’t get them all to line up at the cakes at the same time.

Screenshot-28

See I almost had it.

Bran: I’m just going to walk over here…

Screenshot-31

Holly crabcakes! That is a big fire for a little cake!

Also the pregnant sim in the inappropriate swimwear is Romana.

Ayra: *continues growing up*

Bran comes to the rescue again long before the firefighters arrive.  That smoke alarm is definately getting sold.

Screenshot-35

Nice face, shame about the hair.  Her new trait is Rebellious

Screenshot-36

Hold up, who is this beauty? ❤

Actually I can tell you.  Her name is Rebecca and she is the daughter of Chihuahua Winters and Shiloh Cabernet.  She is definitely a spouse candidate for Rickon.

Screenshot-40

Back to the birthdays and a rather stiff looking Rickon is next.

Screenshot-41

Holy smokes he’s hot! ❤ His new trait is Slob and his LTW is Fashion Phenomenon

Sorry had to be done! 😀

Screenshot-42

Eddard: My turn! I wish to be as handsome as my brother.

Screenshot-46

Eddard: Not bad. Not anywhere close to Rickon but not bad.

His new trait is Rebellious and his LTW is World Renowed Surgeon

Screenshot-49

Finally we have Bran.

Dani: *pees self*

Thanks -5

Screenshot-52

Romana: Ha ha ha! You lost your hair.

To be fair he didn’t have a lot to sort with.  His new trait is Insane.

Screenshot-55

I also took the opportunity to age Rebecca to a YA.

Screenshot-56

Rickon cheers on his potential bride.  It is a shame she left soon after, Rickon couldn’t get a single flirt in.

OK time for makeovers.

Screenshot-58

Rickon is first.  I liked the shirt he grew up in so I let him keep it.

Screenshot-60

I gave Bran the same look as before as I felt it suited him.

Screenshot-62

With Ayra I tried to give her a more Rebellious look to fit in with her new trait.

Screenshot-64

I didn’t really change much about Eddard as I felt he looked ok in what he grew up in.

Screenshot-68

That’s about it expect for one more thing.  Susan is off to the Science lab to fulfill that opportunity.

Screenshot-70

Ta da! As you probably won’t recognise her this is Mulberry (Melon’s little sister)

I spent a long time decided which of the ancestors to bring back.  I did originally ponder bringing one of the previous heirs back, possibly Jacklyn but I didn’t entirely like that idea.

In the end I decided to bring back one of my favourite spares.  So Mulberry it is!

That’s it for now and for Generation 5.  Next time Rickon’s time as torch holder begins.

Torch Holders: 4

Every birth: (+5) 29 x 5 = 105

Heir/Spouse Portrait: +5  10 x 5 = 50

Life Time Wish Achievements: (+25) 4 x 25 = 100

Each Sim that gets on Honor Roll/deans list: (+5) 4 x 5 = 20

Every 100,000 Simoleons : ( +20) 2 x 20 = 20

Each sim that reaches top of Career : (+10) 2 x 10 = 20

Accidental Deaths: (-10) 0

Social Worker Visits: (-15) 0

Passing Out: (-5) 44 x 5 = 200

Each Sim that failing school:  (-5) 0

Fires: (-5) 5 x 5 = 25

Fights: (-5) 0

Self Wettings: (-5) 57 x 5 = 285

Total: – 135

7 thoughts on “Chapter 5.11 Passing the Torch

  1. Pingback: Mendoza ISBI Chapter 5.11 | TinyPiglet's Hub

  2. Whoa Rebecca is gorgeous! I can’t wait to see Rickon take over 🙂

    I like your idea about bringing a dead spare back. I actually let an oh my ghost opportunity go to waste. Wish I would’ve thought of this.

    • She’s a stunner isn’t she? There are some really good looking sims in town so lots of choices for spouse. I think I am going to have great fun with Rickon and the stylist career.
      It took a long time to decide who to bring back. I did originally think of a dead TH. Using a spare seemed like a better idea though and Mulberry is one of my favourites.
      Thanks for reading ❤

  3. GAH! Rebecca for the win! She is so pretty! It might be another chance for you to get some yellow skin in a descendant! I can’t believe so many custom sims have created that many stunning offspring! Your game is on a roll.

  4. OMG, those last few levels of Martial Arts are such a slog; even with the Disciplined trait.

    Ooh, Styling career, fun! Can’t wait to see Rickon beautifying the world! And he is so very beautiful himself already.

    • I do love the Martial Arts skill but like you say it such a slog. I had her chained to that thing for hours on end. XD
      I adore Rickon and I have had great fun with the styling career.

Leave a Reply

