The Mendoza ISBI

Idiots do it their way

Chapter 5.8 The King’s Birthday

8 Comments

Well look at that I finally got round to doing another chapter.  It has been so manic at work lately which added to my current situation means by the time I get home I am way to tired to play sims usually.

Before we start I want to share a couple of things with you.

Firstly I checked out my stats for the first time in a long time and I was very pleased to see this.

stats

Plus there’s this

followers

Thank you all so much, I never dreamed anything I wrote would ever be this popular.

Last time the twins, Dani and Viserys became teens, we got a butler, there was a short lived wave of autonomous skilling and a huge bunch of fails.

Screenshot-11

Maya: Ew a human.

Koi: *faints*

Magrat:

download

Screenshot-22

Max: No one told me this place is haunted.

There’s a crypt, in the basement.

Max: Really??

Screenshot-23

Max: Nice crypt, where are the ghosts?

Maybe they don’t like werewolves.

Screenshot-24

K-9 is still around although he is at the end of his life bar and doesn’t really do much.

Screenshot-25

This is how Lucky finished her epic quest to find a bed. Still at least she didn’t fail on me.

Screenshot-26

This photo proves two things. Firstly that butler’s are a complete waste of time as I suspected, at one point every clear space on the counters had a meal finished or unfinished on it.  Secondly that this family is actually capable of cleaning up after themselves on occasion.

Koi: Why would I waste time on cleaning when there is a fully stocked bar downstairs?

Screenshot-28

The first fail of this chapter goes to Dani! -5

Rickon: I front of a king as well, you shall be punished for this.  Guard!

 

Screenshot-29

Sigh, guys there are like 5 other bathrooms in this house.  You don’t all have to use the same one.

Screenshot-30

Eddard: I’m a real boy?

Screenshot-51

Guess Max spent too long gazing at the painting in the crypt! -5

Screenshot-52

Jan: That is a fine specimen right there.

Your cousins, ew

Hmm extended family? what could this possibly mean?

Screenshot-32

Rickon: It’s the king’s birthday! Look I got three whole cakes!

They are not all for you dear.

Screenshot-53

I didn’t want anything going wrong so the remaining two still going around as werewolves were forced to humanize.

Screenshot-55

Eddard: Grandma move, I can’t get to my cake.

Viserys: *is unaware his shoe is now covered in dog food*

Screenshot-57

Best shot I could get of all of them at the cakes at the same time.  Dani goes first.

Screenshot-58

Not bad I guess.  Her new trait is GSOH.

Screenshot-61

Thanks Toan for completely getting in the way.

Toan: No problem! 😀

Rickon is next btw

Screenshot-65

Toan move your arse somewhere else! Rickon’s new trait is Bot Fan.

Screenshot-67

He didn’t move so I had to pause and adjust the camera angle.

Screenshot-68

Eddard is next.  No idea where that cat came from.

Screenshot-69

Oh I like you.  Eddard’s new trait is Never Nude.

Screenshot-71

Bran: OMG this is so exicting! 😀

Screenshot-73

Bran: Bored now.

That is Rad hiding behind Rickon’s head btw.  She was the only simself to show up.

Screenshot-74

His new trait is supernatural fan.

Here are the makeovers.

Screenshot

First up is Arya. She had boring traits so she got a simple look, I did try to tie in her artistic trait though.

Screenshot-15

Rickon is insane so I went to town on his outfits.  Hopefully he will show them all off as I am quite proud of some of them.

Screenshot-4

I liked the hair Eddard grew up with so I let him keep it.  Since he is a slob I tried to reflect this in his outfits.

Screenshot-78

Finally this is Bran.  I went for a more disciplined look on him.  Also I haven’t really used really short hair on guys much before and I thought it suited him.

Screenshot-80

Finally I shall leave you with this.  This is Rickon’s athletic outfit.  Isn’t it great! XD

I do have a favourite out of all the kids but there will still be a poll for heir.  This probably won’t be up till the new year as I have a lot going on at the moment.

There will be one extra poll as Susan got the ‘Oh my Ghost’ opportunity and I am not sure what to do with it.

I wish all my readers a Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year! See you in 2016!

Torch Holders: 4

Every birth: (+5) 29 x 5 = 105

Heir/Spouse Portrait: +5  10 x 5 = 50

Life Time Wish Achievements: (+25) 3 x 25 = 75

Each Sim that gets on Honor Roll/deans list: (+5) 4 x 5 = 20

Every 100,000 Simoleons : ( +20) 2 x 20 = 20

Each sim that reaches top of Career : (+10) 2 x 10 = 20

Accidental Deaths: (-10) 0

Social Worker Visits: (-15) 0

Passing Out: (-5) 44 x 5 = 200

Each Sim that failing school:  (-5) 0

Fires: (-5) 4 x 5 = 20

Fights: (-5) 0

Self Wettings: (-5) 49 x 5 = 245

Total: – 115

8 thoughts on “Chapter 5.8 The King’s Birthday

  1. The problem with butlers is that every time someone in the household’s hunger drops to a certain point, the butler will make food. And they usually make as much food as there are sims in the house. So a single serving for 1 sim but a group serving for 2-8 sims! Each. And. Every. Time!

    • I have to admit she was ok to start with but she is getting on my nerves now. Susan is doing so much work cleaning up after the butler that she has little time for martial arts training. The butler is getting fired pretty soon.

  2. All the kids grew up so awesome! So many werewolves! I have a favorite that I can’t wait to vote for >w< I'm looking forward to the heir poll so I can 😀

    Also, this chapter helped me decide that I do not want a butler in my game XD

    • I know, I am love them all. I have a favourite too but I always like to see who you guys end up choosing.
      Getting the pictures for this chapter helped me decide that butlers will never again be used in my game! 😀

  3. Love it! Merry Christmas to you and your family as well! I can’t believe tomorrow is Christmas Eve.

    Rickton’s outfits are amazing. I think I’m going to like watching him walk around the most. I vote that he eventually gets the hotdog costume as well lol. If only his name was Oscar. I wish I were an oscar meyer weiner… sorry lol.

    • I am glad you like Rickon’s outfits. I am hoping he shows off the rest I am quite proud of them. I did ponder using the hotdog costume as well as the bunny suit but went for something different. If he ends up getting voted as heir I may have more fun with his outfits.
      I’m sorry I don’t really get the oscar meyer weiner reference. I don’t think that is something we have in the UK, not that I’ve come across anyway.

  4. Haha, those Movie Stuff outfits are great, aren’t they? I did something similar with Velma in my EPIC legacy. All the kids look so unique, loving these genes you have.

Leave a Reply

