The Mendoza ISBI

Idiots do it their way

Roaring Heights House Tour

6 Comments

Welcome to the long overdue house tour of the Roaring Heights house.  I held of on doing this as there were a few things I wasn’t happy with.  I have now sorted these and I am ready to show you the finished house.

Outside

front

Here it is from the front with a bit of my rare landscaping.  I am very pleased with how it looks and I love the lot I chose for it.

Screenshot-4

 

This is the rear view.  Not much going on back here.

rear deck

 

I did add this nice decking area as the back of the lot is slopped and difficult to build on.

 

Screenshot-5

 

There is a lawn area to the side of the house that will have a kids playground in when I get round to it.  All it his currently is a trampoline and Susan’s martial arts gear.

Screenshot-6

 

This is one of my new additions as I wasn’t happy with the front.

Ground Floor

Screenshot-6

 

Birds eye view of the ground floor

main living area

 

On one side of the partition wall is the dinning area. Simple but effective.

lounge

 

On the other side a lounge area complete with massive TV because why not! 😀

kitchen 1

The kitchen, I love this room.  There is a lot of orange but it still doesn’t seem to bright.  Please ignore the fryer queue.

 

kitchen 2

Other side of the kitchen with laundry area.

Screenshot-2

The Study which is also K-9’s sleeping area.

First Floor

Screenshot-7

 

Obligatory birds eye view.

Screenshot-7

Lucky and Koi’s room

Susan & max bedroom

Susan & Max’s room

Screenshot-8

The twin’s room.

Basement 1

basement

 

Basement 2/Crypt

 

crypt

 

Screenshot-31

 

 

6 thoughts on “Roaring Heights House Tour

  1. That’s lovely! I love how roomy and open it is. The deck and kitchen are especially adorable ^_^ Still loving the color theme too!

  2. Wow! Its so huge! I love it. You are such a good decorator and I am eternally jealous! I especially love the pattern in Koi and Lucky’s room.

  3. Aww, everybody gets their own ‘deathspot’!
    You’re really good at building, the house looks great 😀

Leave a Reply

