The Mendoza ISBI

Idiots do it their way

Chapter 5.2 Taking a Trip

10 Comments

 

 

Since I took way too many pictures here’s another chapter for you! 😀

Remember last time I said I had a job interview? Well I got the job! It does mean I will be working full time though so less time for simming, but don’t fear I will still make time.  Also cute Pikachu gif is cute. ❤

pikachu_cheer

One last thing before I start.  Chapter 5.4 of the Winterton Adoptacy is up.  It is in a written in a different style to usual so I hope you like it.

Basically I want to know if you would read a legacy/challenge written in this style. Since I am no good at forward planning when it comes to storywriting I plan to write a story around what the sims get up to, sort of like a challenge within a challenge.  Just an idea I had for future projects.

So last time Susan took over as the new TH, met and snagged Max Dewdrop while Lucky was chained to the easel trying to do portraits that meet my high standards.

Screenshot-8

 

Just thought you would all like to see a pic of Max in his swimwear. 😉

lyn5B

Max: But i’m a married man now.

Screenshot-9

Koi I swear I will cause you serious harm if you do not leave the cowplant alone! 😡

Screenshot-13

Seymour: *BURP*  Meat always tastes better after I tenderise it first.

Spit her out and go eat the paparazi or something.

Seymour: 😦

 

Screenshot-16

When Max moved in he already had a job at the hospital so I used his one action to send him to play chess.  I am hoping he will continue to skill on his own.

Max: Don’t hold you breath

 

Screenshot-18

Just Koi protesting, again.

 

Screenshot-19

Hi Susan, where you off to?

Susan: Honeymoon

Shouldn’t you wait for Max?

He’ll catch up once I start the car.

 

Screenshot-23

Please don’t break my game, please don’t break my game.

 

Screenshot-26

Susan: Why do I have to go shopping and adventuring alone.  This is supposed to be my honeymoon.

Just want to make a profit on this trip.  You’ll get to spend time with Max, I promise.

 

Screenshot-29

I have Susan buy the recipe books in case we need them for future generations.  I don’t plan to come back unless I absolutely have too.  She also brought the incense, training dummy and a pretty chest.

 

Screenshot-27

Max where are you going.

Max: Must see turtle.

He travelled to a field on the opposite side of the map just to watch a turtle.  I cheated a little and made him pick it up so I could sell it. 😀

040eca03e848d37ff3085193727b0cad

 

Screenshot-31

Adventure time!

 

Screenshot-32

Susan: Ooh shiney

4877018_5470338eebd5d3f7a769483899e6a782-2

 

Screenshot-33

Susan: I hope there’s no bugs in here.

 

Screenshot-34

Max: Honey? What ‘cha doing? This is not what I had in mind when I said I wanted to spend the day with you. 😦

 

Screenshot-36

Susan: Sorry did you say something?

 

Screenshot-37

Max: I’m not happy.

I can see that.

Max: I want to play in the water too. *stamps feet and throws tantrum*

*rolls eyes*

 

Screenshot-38

Max: I think something bit me and not in a good place.

I do not want to know. O_o

 

Screenshot-40

Max: *changes into werewolf due to stress levels*

 

Screenshot-42 Screenshot-43

Aw such a cute werewolf.

Max: Awwwwoooooo! Grrr!

 

 

Screenshot-45

He then ran back to base camp like this.

 

Screenshot-49

Chopsticks! To eat a salad with?

Susan: I wanted to try it at least once. Just to say I used chopsticks in china. 😀

 

Screenshot-50

More adventuring!

 

Screenshot-51

Finally we get the reason we are here.  Part of Susan’s LTW is to master martial arts.  Why she felt the need to it half naked though.

Susan: It’s hot here. This way I keep cool.

I can safely say I would never work out dressed like that.  For one thing I don’t work out! XD

 

Screenshot-52

Level 1 complete

 

Screenshot-53

Susan: This is a lovely wall.

Found the tomb behind the shops, time to plunder it for treasure.

 

Screenshot-55

Susan: Argh get off!

 

Screenshot-57

Safely snuck past a water trap! Love this girl! ❤

 

Screenshot-60

See I said you would get to time together on this trip. 😉

Ok trip’s over, time to go home

 

Screenshot-66

Landscaped the front garden, recoloured the house and added large porch area.  Spot the 3 doctor who objects.

 

Screenshot-67

Lucky: What about this one.

Getting better, I’ll keep hold of it for now, let’s try Max’s portrait next then you can try Susan’s again.

Lucky: Will the torture never end.

 

Screenshot-68

Sink broke again.

 

 

Screenshot-69

K-9: I can fly! I mean woof.

Max: Wow this dog can jump!

 

Screenshot-70

 

I laughed at this.  I sat and watched to see if it was possible for the cowplant to eat bonehilda praying it wouldn’t mess up my game.

 

Screenshot-75

Seymour: *loud choking* Bone…stuck in…throat…

 

Screenshot-76

Seymour: *Spits out.*

I’m a little disappointed.

 

Screenshot-77

I fixed Max’s werewolf form.

Max: Ever seen a wolf play piano?

K-9: I have now.

 

Screenshot-78

YAY babies on the way! 😀

Susan: I’m glad one of us is happy with this situation.

😀 😀 😀

 

Screenshot-79

Much better, I approve.

Lucky: Good because I’m tired of this.

 

Screenshot-80

 

I found it really sweet that Magrat’s first haunting was with Melon.

Susan: I see dead people.

That’s it, that’s all the pictures I have.  I am finally caught up. Apart from a baby I have no idea what’s going to happen next time.

Torch Holders: 4

Every birth: (+5) 15 x 5 = 75

Heir/Spouse Portrait: +5  8 x 5 = 40

Life Time Wish Achievements: (+25) 3 x 25 = 75

Each Sim that gets on Honor Roll/deans list: (+5) 4 x 5 = 20

Every 100,000 Simoleons : ( +20) 2 x 20 = 20

Each sim that reaches top of Career : (+10) 2 x 10 = 20

Accidental Deaths: (-10) 0

Social Worker Visits: (-15) 0

Passing Out: (-5) 41 x 5 = 185

Each Sim that failing school:  (-5) 0

Fires: (-5) 4 x 5 = 20

Fights: (-5) 0

Self Wettings: (-5) 27 x 5 = 135

Total: – 70

10 thoughts on “Chapter 5.2 Taking a Trip

  1. Lol, glad China didn’t break your game. Max is hilarious! I’ve never actually played with a werewolf in the game, so I cracked up when I saw the photo of him “running” across the plaza.

    Susan is so cute! I bet these babies are going to be super adorable ^_^;

    Also, cute Pikachu gif really is cute too! Congratulations on getting the job!! Woot!!! *joins Pikachu in cheering* GOTTA CATCH ‘EM ALL GOTTA–….wait….GOTTA GET THAT MONEY, GOTTA GET THAT MONEY! XD The real life version of the song LOL.

    • Yeah, so am I. Travelling used to be a very bad idea but the game seems to have stabilised. It’s been a while since I have played with a werewolf so watching Max is a riot!
      Both Susan and Max have great genetics so their babies are guarenteed to be adorable. It would be awesome if Jacklyn’s hair (or a version of it) carried on down the generations. I want it to reach gen 10!
      Thanks, I am so exicted to start! 😀

  2. Lol, taking idiots on vacation is just an exercise in hilarity. Too bad you couldn’t control Max; werewolf hunting is a great way to get gems and bugs in foreign lands. But fun that he could at least join in with the adventuring, even if he’s more likely to get in the way than help.

    The house certainly is bright! All that blue and orange; at least it doesn’t clash, I guess.

    • It is fun but I am glad I didn’t take the whole family like I originally planned. I don’t think China could handle that many idiots! XD
      I know, it’s such a shame I can’t control him. I haven’t played with a werewolf in so long. Max was actually not that bad with regards to adventuring. He just sort of followed Susan around and played on his phone most of the time.
      I have tried to use more blue than orange to minimise the brightness. It does make a nice change after sea foam and black though.

  3. Max’s portrait is turning out so awesome and I am super excited for possible werewolf babies. I wish you could keep the same pose for Susan’s portrait as the original. I like it when they look different. And to see chin not break your game is awesome. I have to send the Winters back to China to get the martial arts equipment (if I don’t cheat with buydebug)

    Congrats on the new job. That is so exciting! I was bobbing along with the little pikachu gif. Too cute!

    • At least I have one decent one. Just need Lucky to do Susan’s now. Fingers crossed on that one.
      I recently tweaked a few things and my game is a lot more stable now. This was the first time I tested travelling though. So pleased nothing went wrong.
      Thanks I am exicted to start it now.

  4. Congratulations on the new job!! I’m so happy to have finally gotten all caught up! I’ve been really enjoying the Mendoza’s and their antics. I didn’t get to vote, but I would’ve definetly voted for Susan. Now I’m anxiously waiting to see their babies!

  5. Again, very late. Congrats on the new job ^.^ And congrats on fixing the elusive GlitchWolf. I can’t wait to see the babies!

Leave a Reply

