The Mendoza ISBI

Idiots do it their way

Chapter 5.1 That Boy is Mine Now

9 Comments

 

 

 

Hey there! Told you another chapter wasn’t going to be far away.  My internet was on the friz last week so I played ahead a bit.

I have a job interview later today so I thought what better way to take my mind of it than writing another chapter. 😀

Well here we are at the start of Generation 5.  Susan takes over as the new torch holder.  Lucky did not complete her LTW but she did get to 27/35 which I think is a fair effort for a ISBI TH. There is only 3 sims in the house now, man it’s quiet.

First on Susan’s agenda is to find her spouse.

Screenshot (115)

Koi: I’m glad I found you, I have to talk to you.

Susan: Can you make it quick, I really need to pee.

Koi: OK, well I heard there’s a new family in town.  A mysterious voice told me this family are keen to meet you.

Susan: Um, ok. I guess it wouldn’t hurt to go say hi.

Screenshot (116)

So Susan heads out, travelling across town to meet this mysterious family.  Who could she be going to see.  Also I love this car. ❤

 

Screenshot (117)

Susan: Wow this place is huge!

Who lives in a house like this? (skip to 5.56 to hear the line)

 

Screenshot (118)

 

It’s the Dewdrops house! The Dewdrops are the stars of the Dripping with Idiots ISBI written by dewdropdizzy.

Susan: Hi, I’m Susan. I heard you wanted to meet me. *heartfarts*

Pinkhairedguy: Yes I did, I’m Toan.  *heartharts*

In case you haven’t guessed it yet Susan is here to choose a spouse.  I dropped four of them in the house for her to choose from.  Toan is the only one home at the moment though.

 

Screenshot (120)

Susan turns on the charm and gets to know Toan a little better.  Things got well but he is only interested in chatting not flirting.  Susan scores him a 10/10 but rolls no wishes for him.  We shall see how she fairs when the others come home.

I checked and she’s straight btw.

 

Screenshot (119)

Ah the others are arriving.  This is Holly, I included her incase Susan was bi or gay.  She’s so pretty, go make babies please.

 

Screenshot (121)

Following closely behind her are Max and Xiao.  Xiao was added for the same reason as Holly.  Ooh ooh look, Max is a werewolf! Susan get you butt over here and introduce yourself.

 

Screenshot (123)

Susan & Max *heartfart all over the hallway*

She scores him a ten as well but also rolls a wish to learn 2 of his traits straight after meeting him.  Looks like she has made her choice.

 

Screenshot (126)

 

Time to spam those romantic interactions.

Susan: You look like a tasty dish. ❤

 

Screenshot (127)

Susan: I picked these to match your hair. ❤

Max: Ooh! no one has brought me flowers before. ❤

 

Screenshot (129)

Ah Susan no! Too soon! Too soon!

Susan: *smooches*

 

Screenshot (130)

Max: What’s wrong with you? We’ve only just met.

Susan: 😦

 

Screenshot (132)

 

Screenshot (134)

We interrupt this bonding session for a graduation.

She graduates, blah, blah.

 

 

Screenshot (137)

Susan finds Max at a park after graduation and resumes the capture of her mate.  While she was graduating it appears this old lady was trying to get her claws into Max.

Oldlady: Hey, hands off. That boy is mine.

Susan: Not any more.

 

Screenshot (138)

First kiss. Cute ❤

 

Screenshot (141)

Yay! Susan gets her man!

 

Screenshot (143)

In true legacy tradition lets get them married while were at it.

 

Screenshot (147)

Susan: Let’s get married here.

Max: OK.

 

Screenshot (148) Screenshot (151)

YAY! I want cute werewolf babies at of you two.

 

Screenshot (153)

Lucky is now more painting slave.  That one looks too dark, try again.

Lucky: 😡

Max & Susan: *loud make out noises*

 

Screenshot (156)

Koi leave the nice cowplant alone.  (He spat her out.)

 

Screenshot (164)

Nope still too dark.

Lucky: Come on, have a heart. My mother just died.

Nah, do it again.

 

 

Screenshot (166)

Koi: *automonously cleans*

Lucky: *chained to easel until she gets it right*

 

Screenshot (169)

KOI LEAVE HIM ALONE!

 

 

Screenshot (171)

Seymour: *LOUD BURP*

He spat her out, again

 

Screenshot (174)

Oh dear lord we have another one

 

Screenshot (176)

Since Susan wished for it, we have Bonehilda! The first thing to be coloured in Susan & Max’s fav colours.

 

Screenshot-7

 

I redid the front of the house a little.  I will show it better when I do the house tour.

K-9: *defiles newly created front lawn.*

I think that’s as good a place as any to leave it.  Next time Susan and Max go on honeymoon and Lucky may get a painting done to my standards.

Torch Holders: 4

Every birth: (+5) 15 x 5 = 75

Heir/Spouse Portrait: +5  8 x 5 = 40

Life Time Wish Achievements: (+25) 3 x 25 = 75

Each Sim that gets on Honor Roll/deans list: (+5) 4 x 5 = 20

Every 100,000 Simoleons : ( +20) 2 x 20 = 20

Each sim that reaches top of Career : (+10) 2 x 10 = 20

Accidental Deaths: (-10) 0

Social Worker Visits: (-15) 0

Passing Out: (-5) 41 x 5 = 185

Each Sim that failing school:  (-5) 0

Fires: (-5) 4 x 5 = 20

Fights: (-5) 0

Self Wettings: (-5) 27 x 5 = 135

Total: – 70

9 thoughts on “Chapter 5.1 That Boy is Mine Now

  1. Hope that your job interview goes/went well! Writing a chapter in the meantime was a good idea—the anticipation of those things can be so nerve-wracking, lol.

    Shame Lucky didn’t complete her LTW, but as you said 27/35 is definitely a fair effort for an ISBI TH! Lucky did good 🙂 ….and is now rewarded for it by being chained to the easel, LOL. Gotta get those nice portraits somehow!

    “She graduates, blah, blah.” LOL. That about sums up my feelings surrounding every sim graduation. They’re so annoying. But hey, maybe the little break was good so Max could cool down after raging about that initial smooch, lol. Looks like things did go much better for them afterward ❤ That first proper kiss shot is lovely by the way 🙂

    Ending the chapter with a good lawn defiling seems a perfect choice XD

    Super excited to see Susan and Max babies!

    • Job interview went well thanks. Just got to keep fingers crossed now.
      I am a little disappointed Lucky didn’t complete her LTW but she made a good effort considering all her other TH duties. She will remain chained to the easel until she gets those portraits right! 😀
      Ugh I really hate sim graduation. So annoying. I agree the break seemed to help Susan get her man! 😀 They are so cute together, I am anticipating cute werewolf babies now.
      The lawn defiling just seemed like the best stopping point! 😉

  2. Pingback: Mendoza New Chapters | TinyPiglet's Hub

  3. Yay! A Dewdrop! That is so unbelievably exciting. And she seemed to be able to snag max very quickly which is even more exciting. I love that pink hair so much! She really picked a great colour. Babies! Nao!

    • I love the Dewdrops, I just had to have one as a spouse. Susan & Max got along surprisingly well and their relationship increased really quickly.
      I love the pink hair too. I hope the kids get it.

  4. Wedding with a horse officiating, I like it. Although the red eyes freak me out, I do love the Dewdrop family; can’t wait to see what the babies look like. I’m with Tam in loving the pink hair.

    • I quite like the red eyes, especially with the werewolf glow. I am hoping one of the kids inherits those eyes and the pink hair.
      I love the Dewdrops and I am very happy to be able to use them. 🙂

  5. Man I’m so late to this party. Thank you for using the Dewdrops! And hurrah Max is gonna make babies. He never did in my game ( boohiss ). I’m so glad to see him ( and the others ) being used! ❤

Leave a Reply

