The Mendoza ISBI

Idiots do it their way

Chapter 4.12 How to Make Friends

8 Comments

Hello ladies and jellyspoons! 🙂 It’s time for another chapter.

First though for those who haven’t seen it, I know WP reader can be a pain at times.  Chapter 5.1 of the Winterton Adoptacy is up.  Click here to go and read it.

Right then last time Lucky learnt to walk on water, Seymour the Cowplant tried to eat Rory and Koi and Rory grew up.

Before I start the chapter proper I wanted to share Rory’s full wardrobe with you all as I had so much fun designing it.

Rory's wardrobe

Rory: Wow there’s 5 of me! When do I get to meet the others.

Oh sweetie there’s only one of you.  This is called using Paint + cut and paste! Photo editing at it finest. 😀

Screenshot-147

Magrat: You’re going down.

Snowman: I am already depressed, can’t you leave me be.

Screenshot-148

I guess not.

Screenshot-150

Magrat: My work here is done.

Ha ha I love how it looks like the Grim snowman has come to reap the soul of the one Magrat just destroyed! XD

Screenshot-152

Oh look the family has discovered they live on the beach.  I am hoping they make better use of this in summer.

Koi: Splashy, splashy

Screenshot-155

Yeah, I really need to put a bathroom down here. -5

Screenshot-156

Magrat: Dear watcher, something smells.

That my dear would be you.

Magrat: You should learn to be nicer to your elders.

You should stop acting so stupid and go take a shower!

Screenshot-157

Just a pic of Rory is his underwear to tell you he is being kicked out.  He is available for download in the usual place.

Screenshot-159

Bye Rory!

Screenshot-161

Koi: Heavenly Llamas this place is beautifully decorated!

Well I do try

Screenshot-167

Of course our resident alchy is the first to find the bar. XD

Koi: I caught it, on the first try.  I never knew I had such hidden talents.

Screenshot-169

 

Meanwhile Lucky is still out solving cases.  Love this pic, Pom looks high! XD

Screenshot-176

Lucky got invited to a party at Tina Talisman’s house.  It was a small affair, Lucky and Pom where the only guests.  Lucky had to ask three sims about something connected to a case anyway. Pom however, just appears to laughing at Tina’s decision to dress in her undies at the party.

Twits (3)

When she gets home. (yes I do let her go home on occasion!) She discovers the reporters are clones.

Lucky: They look the same, they dress the same.  It’s creepy.  Make them go away.

Can do *reset sim*

Lucky: Thank you. ❤

Twits (5)

Lucky is only home as she needs to eat at the bistro to complete a case and it is 2am. The bistro doesn’t open again till 11am so Lucky is building her logic skill.  This pic also shows that I put blinds in the study.

Twits (6)

This is the bathroom I added in the basement.  I later added a laundry hamper.

Twits (7)

LOL even if death cats are jerks.  Coco came out just to sleep in K-9’s bed! XD

Twits (18)

Lucky: Is that guy a werewolf?

Yup. Cameron is the first supernatural in town.  The first of many.  I am randomly changing sims every so often.  I like a bit of diversity in the town.

Lucky is on her way to the bistro by the way.

Twits (19)

While she is inside I watch other sims passing by.  Rham’s face here made me laugh.

Rham: They did things, I will never be the same again.  Please don’t let me go back to that place.

Poor Rham is not having a great time.  He is still single aswell.  Come on Rham I want green babies.

Twits (26)

Lucky is at the Winterton house checking the mail for clues.  Little Lotus clearly doesn’t care and would rather play with her IF doll.

A quick intermission I like to call ‘Magrat’s guide to making friends’

Twits (13) Twits (16) Screenshot-163 Screenshot-68Screenshot-93

 

Screenshot-61

 

Just Lucky doing another stakeout.  Looks like Mighty-Bison and Menthol are up to something.

 

 

Screenshot-62

Mighty: I thought there was something odd about that bush.

Menthol: It’s so unfair. Why do I have to be the one who gets caught. 😦

Lucky, wouldn’t it have been better to wait until they left before getting up?

Screenshot-56

 

Oh yes while Lucky was doing her stakeout I noticed this on the front of city hall.  A little Sims 4 easter egg.  Neat huh?

Screenshot-95

Lucky solve a case for her son Rory bringing her total up to 25/35.

 

 

Screenshot-96

Which also pushes her job performance to level 10!  Yay +10 This is her new work outfit btw.

Lucky Lvl 10 Screenshot-97

Romana: Tofu dogs, food of vegetarian kings!

But there is a fridge full of leftovers.

Screenshot-98

Lucky visits the police station to get her next case so I take the opportunity to dump these things.

Screenshot-100

Reaching the top of her career doesn’t mean Lucky gets to take it easy.  I want to see how close I can get to that LTW before Susan’s birthday.

Screenshot-102

Proof that Magrat does have a softer side.

Screenshot-103

Romana: This chair smells funny. like someone peed on it.

Then sit somewhere else.

Screenshot-105

Lucky needed to hack someone’s computer so I sent her to the library as it was closer.  She chose to sit at a desk on the top floor. -_- Seriously, that building has 4 floors. It takes so long to get up there.

Screenshot-107

Lucky: These clothes are disgustingly clean.

Screenshot-115

Lucky then heads to the beach to interview Tam.  Meg Zale is playing in the ocean behind them.

Screenshot-118

Clearly there is something Lucky doesn’t like about Tam.

Lucky: I don’t trust this one. She knows too much about Mum’s family and Dad’s love of rockets.

The less said about Melon’s love of rockets the better.

Screenshot-123

 

I have to end it here as I have too many pictures plus I have no time left to write.  I shall end with this cluster of gnomes featuring a new doggie one. 😀

See y’all next time!

Torch Holders: 3

Every birth: (+5) 15 x 5 = 75

Heir/Spouse Portrait: +5  8 x 5 = 40

Life Time Wish Achievements: (+25) 3 x 25 = 75

Each Sim that gets on Honor Roll/deans list: (+5) 4 x 5 = 20

Every 100,000 Simoleons : ( +20) 2 x 20 = 20

Each sim that reaches top of Career : (+10) 2 x 10 = 20

Accidental Deaths: (-10) 0

Social Worker Visits: (-15) 0

Passing Out: (-5) 41 x 5 = 185

Each Sim that failing school:  (-5) 0

Fires: (-5) 4 x 5 = 20

Fights: (-5) 0

Self Wettings: (-5) 27 x 5 = 135

Total: – 70

8 thoughts on “Chapter 4.12 How to Make Friends

  1. Rory’s outfits look awesome, they match very nicely, even with the crazy pattern. So going to grab him.

    Oooh, bath platform, love it! I have to remember to use platforms when I build; makes it so much easier to have multiple levels rather than trying to do split levels, which are such a pain in the but.

    Yay for more occults in town, and Maloneys at that! I often make simselves occults, just so we can get a bit of variety in there. It annoys me so much that they don’t generate randomly when you start a new town, like they do at Uni.

    So impressed about all that Lucky has accomplished. 35 cases is hard enough, let alone while a TH!

    • Thanks, I wanted to incorporate his eccentric trait into his outfits. Sure go ahead, let me know if you have any issues.
      I know, I usually forgot. I was feeling extra creative that day. I tend to avoid doing split levels, really stresses me out.
      There are a few more occults now, I think one of the simselves is now a vampire but I can’t remember who. Yeah, it annoys me that they don’t randomly generate. I like variety.
      I have really enjoyed playing the PI career and would definitely give it another go sometime. Lucky has achieved more than I thought she would considering she has a house of idiots to look after. Don’t think she would have got this far without the motive mobile. Does make it feel a bit cheaty though.

  2. Bahahaha! I love how in that last image it looks like all of the gnomes are gathered around the evil one. Paying him homage? Listening to a rather convincing speech? Or maybe they’re just humoring him because they know if they don’t listen he’ll give them nightmares or set them on fire or something, haha.

    Is Magrat the reason you got the evil gnome? I’ve never actually had one before, but that may also be because I don’t believe I’ve played many sims with the evil trait. Maybe I’ll get one come the infamous Generation 7 of DITFTs >:) Heh heh heh heh.

    Love the bathroom you added downstairs as well as Rory’s outfit. Such fun decorating! Also, looks like Lucky is getting so close to achieving her LTW, and yet it still seems like too far! How many days until Susan’s birthday? Good luck!

    • It kind of looks like the evil one is about to sacrifice the sleeping one and the others are just keeping quiet hoping they wont be next. I don’t really know how I got the evil one. I looked on this page: http://sims.wikia.com/wiki/Mysterious_Mr._Gnome
      Which says he is obtained through mail or trick or treat but I guess having an evil sim would help also.
      Thanks I really enjoyed making them. Such fun. At this point I think Susan is two days away. Lucky has achieved a lot in her life so I won’t be too disappointed if she doesn’t make it.

  3. Pingback: New Chapter and other stuff. | TinyPiglet's Hub

  4. RHAM WHAT ARE YOU DOING, START REPLICATING. T^T
    And boy he chose the worst possible job for himself.

    I’ve never actually said this, but I find your idea of ditching the imaginary friends on a random lot extremely smart. I’ve never tried it myself! I usually stick to just never getting the mail…

    • Rham is actually the one I have the least notifications about. I may have to step in at act as a matchmaker like I did with Miles back in gen 2.
      I saw the idea of ditching the IFs on another blog, I forget which one. It’s great to go around town and see them in random places. Really wish there was an option to sell them though.

Leave a Reply

