The Mendoza ISBI

Idiots do it their way

Chapter 4.11 The One with Many Stakeouts

9 Comments

I hope you all liked the special post on new residents of the town.  I have more to add including specially chosen sims for Susan to choose from for a spouse and simselves!

Now on with the show! Last time Magrat retired, Martha grew up and was kicked out and the family moved to Roaring Heights.

Let’s kick things off with a rare sight, Magrat automonously praticing writing.

Screenshot-14

Nice to see you out of the rocking chair.

Magrat: Got to keep my brain active.

I’m not going to stop you, good on you for being a smart sim. She did gain 2 points in writing. 😀

Screenshot-16

Lucky meanwhile is breaking into someone’s house.  Should you be doing that?

Lucky: What do you want me to do they aren’t home?

Oh I don’t know, come back when they are home!

Lucky: Where’s the fun in that?

Screenshot-18

Back at home Susan finds the drum kit.  She got interupted by K-9 so didn’t gain any points.

Screenshot-20

Koi: GET YOUR LAZY BUTT OUT OF THAT BED!!!

Rory: But mum, it’s a Saturday.  😦 *hides under covers*

Screenshot-28

Magrat: When is this dishwasher going to be fixed. I’m too old to keep traipsing over the bathroom to do the dishes.

Rory: Relax gran, I’ll clean them for you.

Magrat: Such a good boy. Still got it! 😀

Rory: What was that gran?

Magrat: Oh nothing >:D

Screenshot-31

Oh great plumbob in the sky someone’s actually doing the laundry.

Susan: Well if I am taking over as head of this family I want a clean house.

Good luck with that.

Screenshot-34

Lucky: What is this thing? It’s slimey and it stinks of fish.

That’s a fish, it tends to be what you catch when you go fishing.

Lucky: Well I don’t like it. I don’t want to fish anymore. 😡 *rolls wish to catch 10 alley catfish*

XD

Screenshot-35

After her brief burst of skilling earlier Magrat returns to her favourite spot, the basement.  It’s a little sweet and sad at the same time that she almost always chooses to sit where Melon’s portrait is visible.

Screenshot-36

Did I mention how much I love you. ❤

Susan: 🙂

Screenshot-38

Evilgnome: This one shall be sacrificed to the dark lord.

Voldermort?

Evilgnome: Don’t play games with me.  I have more power in my little finger than you do in your whole body. >:D

*kicks over*

Evil: NO, you have found my one weakness. 😥

Susan + evil gnome

I love the moodlet that she got from this!

Screenshot-46

Um Lucky, is that the safest spot to do that from?

Lucky: I have to keep a good distance away or I will be spotted.

Not my point but carry on.

Screenshot-58

Back at home Koi and Magrat are bonding over snowman building.  They built a grim one. I like it.

Magrat: I don’t it reminds me how old I am.  I just want to live long enough to see my great grandchildren born.

Screenshot-53

Back with Lucky she is staking out a fishing spot.

Lucky: This guy is very suspicious, I’d better keep a close eye on him.

This makes me wish there were seasonal stakeout disguises.  Seeing a sim dressed as a snowman or a scarecrow during a stakeout would have been so funny.

Screenshot-54

Magrat: Maybe we should go inside, I’m freezing my butt off out here.

Koi: I agree, I can’t feel my feet any more.

I swear they will never wear the appropriate clothes outside.

Screenshot-61

Back with Lucky…

Lucky: I have a good feeling about this one.  He’s going to crack any second now.

Screenshot-62

Seymour: I heard it’s your birthday soon, here I got you a present.

Rory: Ooh I like cake. Gimme.

Screenshot-66

RORY NO!!! BAD COWPLANT!! 😡

Reporter: LOL he got eaten! XD

Screenshot-68

Seymour: >:D *Loud Burp*

Screenshot-69

Seymour: *spits back out*

Oh thank goodness. *Breathes out*

However immediately afterwards….

Screenshot-70

KOI DON’T YOU DARE!!

Seymour: Don’t listen to her, I won’t hurt you.

Screenshot-75

Argh Seymour! You are on thin ice.

Screenshot-77

Seymour: Fine have her back then.

Oh I can breath again.  Why couldn’t you have eaten the reporter?

Screenshot-78

Koi: THE DISHWASHER IS STILL BUSTED!!

Magrat: Oh my plumbobs! I am tired of this.

It’s not just you,  Koi’s new hobby is scaring everyone

Screenshot-79

At least Romana is being more productive.  Logic skill point gained. 😀

Screenshot-80

Lucky is writing a stakeout report as her promotion bar is almost full.

Lucky Lvl 9

Yeah level 9! 😀 She is up to 21/35 on her LTW. I doubt she will get there but I have her solving cases round the clock using the families motive mobile.  She might top her career though.

Screenshot-90

One of these things is not like the others.

Screenshot-91

I love this town, so pretty.

Screenshot-92

Lucky is here to interview this woman, Adriana Andrews.  She is a little busy flirting with Basil Cabernet though!

Lucky: Well this is awkard.

Screenshot-95

Lucky: Woot! Am I done now?

Nope, of to the police station to get another case.

Screenshot-98

Rhamnus: Oh it’s the heir.  Can I haz.

Oh Rhamnus I wish you could but I already have someone picked out for her.

Rhamnus: 😦

Screenshot-100

Hey look my boyfriend’s simself crashed the party.

I forget why Jan and Rhamnus fainted.

Screenshot-102

Susan: Sweet.

Koi: Hi Martha!

Screenshot-103

Hey look I got all four siblings in one shot.

Screenshot-106

Romana: 😳

And you guys were doing so well. -5

Screenshot-110

See what I mean.  Even heavily pregnant Angela is in this bar.  I think the black haired woman on the stool is also pregnant.

Lucky is here interviewing for another case.

Angela: She’d better not be after my man.

I don’t think you have to worry about that!

Screenshot-113

Oh hey look it’s the Winterton family.

Lucky: There seems to be a problem here.  I can’t talk to them.

That would be the steep slope.

Screenshot-115

Lucky moves on and continues her PI work.  Which includes checking for clues in the Winters rubbish.

Lucky: I hope no one sees me.

Screenshot-118 Screenshot-121

LOL Magrat set of a prank! XD

Magrat: Damn kids.

Screenshot-123

GuyinHat: Something’s a bit fishy about that bush.

Screenshot-125

Magrat is skilling again.  This time on the keyboard.  I love when they actually do something productive.

Screenshot-126

Rory, what about the stove?

Rory: Time for school

But the stove, Rory?

Rory!

Screenshot-127

Lucky: Don’t worry I got this.

Thanks Lucky ❤

Screenshot-128

Koi’s second favourite hobby!

Screenshot-132

Magrat: I really love this chair but I gotta pee.

Please use a bathroom. Maybe I should add a bathroom to the basement.

Screenshot-134

Magrat: Sorry, couldn’t make it.

-5

How about we end on a positive note, like Rory’s birthday

Screenshot-135

Rory: Happy birthday to me! Happy birthday to me!

Screenshot-138

Rory: I wish for freedom, sweet freedom.

That I can grant.

Screenshot-141

Oh Rory, look at yourself.  I’m sorry but you need a makeover.

Screenshot-144

Well here’s what you could have won! XD Damn he’s hot.  His final trait is Exicitable and his LTW is Monster Maker.

Must concentrate. Must resist staring at photo. Not resisting well.

I want to show you Rory’s full outfit as I had so much fun designing it.  The pattern is used on all his outfits.

Screenshot-158

Edit: I forgot to add these notifications about newly added sims.  

popup 4 popup 5 popup 7 popup 8 popup1 popup3

Torch Holders: 3

Every birth: (+5) 15 x 5 = 75

Heir/Spouse Portrait: +5  8 x 5 = 40

Life Time Wish Achievements: (+25) 3 x 25 = 75

Each Sim that gets on Honor Roll/deans list: (+5) 4 x 5 = 20

Every 100,000 Simoleons : ( +20) 2 x 20 = 20

Each sim that reaches top of Career : (+10) 1 x 10 = 10

Accidental Deaths: (-10) 0

Social Worker Visits: (-15) 0

Passing Out: (-5) 41 x 5 = 185

Each Sim that failing school:  (-5) 0

Fires: (-5) 4 x 5 = 20

Fights: (-5) 0

Self Wettings: (-5) 26 x 5 = 130

Total: – 75

9 thoughts on “Chapter 4.11 The One with Many Stakeouts

  1. Pingback: Mendoza Chapter 4.11 The One with Many Stakeouts | TinyPiglet's Hub

  2. LMAO at Lucky doing the stakeout on the water! I’m going to have fun with this profession shortly, myself. Good thing I can watch Lucky do it first 😉

    You are so right, Rory is pretty damn hot! I may just have to add him into town, maybe for my ISBI. And I love the pattern you used, yay for abstract!

    • I know, I was shouting where are you going? at the screen. It is a really fun profession, the LTW is a tough one for an ISBI though.
      I have added him to the download page so sure, go ahead. Take whoever you like. His outfits were pretty fun to create, I wanted to show of his eccentric side.

  3. I laughed so hard at those stakeout pictures. Standing on water, bright green leaves in the snow. And no one seemed to notice. Nope ‘that’s the super rare winter blooming bush that actually dies when the sun touches it. And for being rare it’s very common in these parts. Sets off the illusion of a beautiful woman always hiding behind it so no one cuts it down”. And that one is for national geographic.
    Gosh I love Rham. I can’t wait to see who you have picked for Susan’s spouse though!

    • I know, I had to laugh when it was happening in game. XD Stakeouts are definitely my favourite part of the PI career!
      I love Rham too. However I also love the choices Susan has for spouse. I hope she can make a choice between them as I can’t. All will be revealed soon.

  4. I’m with the others–those stakeout photos are hilarious! Oh man, you’re actually fairly close to completing her LTW, but at the same time it doesn’t seem like it’s quite close enough. Hey though, you never know with the handy motive mobile and all, and I mean look, Lucky has the ability to WALK ON WATER. Surely she can solve all those cases in time? *paints banner and cheers her on* GO, LUCKY, GO!

    • Lucky only needs 14 more cases to complete her LTW. I am going to give it my best shot but I doubt she will make it. It is not the best LTW to do in a ISBI but I have enjoyed it immensely. The PI career has been great fun.
      Yeah, she is a woman of many talents! XD

  5. *saw Rham faint* The worst thing is that is so like him!
    I’m starting to think my baby is a playboy. Going after all these women…

    Aw Rory looks great! But I’m still happy with Susan >_>
    I’m gonna miss Lucky being an investigator!

    • Rham has been a great addition to the town. I think he is still a singleton at the moment. I have seen him around town chatting up the ladies so he is not short on offers!
      I am so surprised at Rory. I did not expect him to grow up looking so hot. He even grew into that nose! Susan’s birthday is inching ever closer, I am so ready for the next generation now. I am going to miss Lucky and the PI career. It has been so much fun.

Leave a Reply

