The Mendoza ISBI

Idiots do it their way

Chapter 4.9 Your Hunger is Amusing.

8 Comments

Hey there, another chapter coming your way.  Generation 5 is getting close now, there will be an heir poll after this chapter.

Last time Magrat reached the top of the criminal career and achieved her LTW on her own!! Rory grew up and other stuff happened.

Screenshot-2

Lucky is out doing her PI job.  She is actually on hold with someone.

Lucky: I hate hold music.

You and me both.

Suddenly the camera pans home and this happens. 😥

Screenshot-3

Melon: Mum? Is that you?

Screenshot-8

Death: OK which one of you wants the honour of joining me in the netherworld.

Melon: It’s not me, take her instead!

Koi:…

Screenshot-10

Melon: PLEEAASEE don’t take me away.

Death: Get up, this is embarrassing.

Screenshot-14

Melon: How about a mind meld first?

Death: *sigh* Is it too much to ask for them to just go quietly.

Screenshot-16

After all that Grimmy hung around and chatted online for a bit.

Screenshot-18

 

Bye Melon.  I’ll miss you.  (the megaphone is the only thing I could think of that related to his final career in the director’s branch of the film career)

Screenshot-20

Anyway on to happier things.  Susan & Romana’s birthdays. Romana is up first.

Screenshot-22 Screenshot-24 Screenshot-29

Not bad, I can see a little Lucky in her but not bad

Magrat: How can you all celebrate when my beloved Melon is gone.

Screenshot-32

Susan is next.

Screenshot-34

Sadly this is the only picture I have of her before makeover.

Screenshot-36

Speaking of makeovers here is Romana as a teen.  Her new trait is Loves to Swim.

Screenshot-39

 

This is Susan as a teen. Her new trait is Dramatic.  I had to get a doctor who pattern in there somewhere and since her fav colour is blue it is more suited to her.

Screenshot-44

I always find it cute when the dog licks the sim when they are getting brushed.  This is the first time I have managed to get the picture right when it happens. 😀

Screenshot-53

Lucky was working out for an opportunity. Her athletic daughter decided to join her, in her swimwear.

Screenshot-57

In other news Emmie the pit monster claims another victim.  The ghost for this death btw is always drowning, even the pop up is for drowning. Lazy EA, lazy.

Screenshot-68

Oh yes, I discovered Martha has a hidden trait.

Screenshot-69

She’s an imaginary friend.  I think she inherited it from 24HourSpar.

Screenshot-70

I let her walk around the house like it for a bit but that face is so creepy so I changed her back.  You won’t be seeing her like this again, probably.

Screenshot-72

Magrat: I think you should do your bit and help with the cleaning.

Screenshot-73

Yeah that didn’t go over well.  These two are not on good terms anymore.

Screenshot-75

Lucky’s latest case involves this guy, Russell Tanner.  First she questioned him.

Screenshot-76

Then she dusted his home for prints.  I was disapointed that the family was actually home as I noticed Lucky had the option to break in.

Screenshot-78

Finally she had to go through the garbage.

Lucky: Can’t I have an assistant to do this bit.

Screenshot-80

Martha: Grandma, why so sad?

Screenshot-82

 

Magrat: I miss Melon. *sob sob*

Martha: There, there. It’s ok, You’ll see him soon.

Not sure that’s the best thing to say. :/

Screenshot-85

Seriously she does this all the time.  I felt she should keep the mourning moodlet but no I wish I hadn’t

Screenshot-89

This is just Martha setting a prank.  Nothing more to say, just liked her face here.

Screenshot-91

Rory: Aw English Lit is hard. Why does it have to be Shakespeare. Why can’t it be something I actually understand like Iron Man.

Romana: You are comparing Shakespeare to a comic?! I can’t even look at you right now.

Screenshot-94

Ooh someone found the guitar.  She actually stuck at it long enough to gain a skill level. 😀

Screenshot-99

Susan is cooking breakfast when there is a ton of leftovers in the fridge.

Susan: I don’t know how long that stuff’s been in there.

Screenshot-104

This makes perfect sense, the hydrophobic one wants to play in the waterfall.

Screenshot-105

Koi is still playing with the kids toys.  It’s cute to watch so I haven’t packed them away.

Screenshot-109

It’s Lucky’s first stakeout. How’s it going.

Lucky: Well I seem to be nicely camouflaged so my target shouldn’t see me.

Screenshot-110

And just were is your target?

Lucky: Well, you see…

No one turned up. 😦 Stakeout failed.

Screenshot-113

This is what happened on the second try.

RB: Hey sis, what are you doing?

Lucky: Don’t talk to me, I’m on a stakeout.  Move or you’ll ruin it.

Stakeout failed, again. 😦

twit (2)

Um Susan won’t your parents catch you. They were both right there?

Susan: Relax, my target is closeby.

twit (5)

Rory: Ah the perfect spot for some solo gaming.

twit (6)

Whoopie Cushion: *Pppphhhhhhhhhfffffffffffttttttttt*

Rory: What the heck!

twit (10)

OMG I love these kids. ❤

twit (11)

Romana: Hungry now.

Magrat: I find your hunger amusing. *evil cackle*

twit (14)

Yes, I forgot Koi’s birthday.

twit (17)

She looks the same but is now going through a mid life crisis.  No problem with that, I don’t have to fulfil your wishes.

twit (18)

Magrat: Listen there’s this film coming out at the weekend that I can’t miss.  Could you hold of on reaping me till after then?

Susan: Is she really making a deal with Grim?

Death: Listen lady, I already let one member of this household live way past his expiry date.  I am not doing that again.

twit (20)

Stakeout try 4.

Oldguy: Is it just me or does that bush look oddly like a woman.

Teen: Never mind that. Just get this over with, I’m tired.

Lucky got what she needed, reported it to the police now I just have to wait for the appropriate time to do the second stakeout.

twit (24)

Did I mention I love these kids? Martha is working on the car.

twit (28)

Martha: This presentation is great, I should take some notes.

Ok that’s it.  Here are your choices for heir.

Voting card Martha Voting card Romana Voting card Rory voting card Susan

Heir poll will be up shortly.

Torch Holders: 3

Every birth: (+5) 15 x 5 = 75

Heir/Spouse Portrait: +5  8 x 5 = 40

Life Time Wish Achievements: (+25) 3 x 25 = 75

Each Sim that gets on Honor Roll/deans list: (+5) 4 x 5 = 20

Every 100,000 Simoleons : ( +20) 2 x 20 = 20

Each sim that reaches top of Career : (+10) 1 x 10 = 10

Accidental Deaths: (-10) 0

Social Worker Visits: (-15) 0

Passing Out: (-5) 41 x 5 = 185

Each Sim that failing school:  (-5) 0

Fires: (-5) 4 x 5 = 20

Fights: (-5) 0

Self Wettings: (-5) 24 x 5 = 120

Total: – 65

8 thoughts on “Chapter 4.9 Your Hunger is Amusing.

  1. Aww!!! Melon no!! I feel so bad for Magrat. It’s so odd to think about her dying again lol. All of the kids look so unique. I’m really having a hard time thinking about who I’m going to vote for. Part of me is thinking I should pick Rory and the other part of me thinks Martha. I’m going to have to draw a name from a hat. I know it.

    • I know, she genuinely looks lost without him. 😦 I can relate to that, it was weird seeing Apollo die in your ISBI. At least his genetics live on! 😀
      I am so pleased that all of the kids look different. I don’t envy you guys with the vote. It is so hard to pick a favourite.

  2. Aw, Melon. Did he complete his LTW, I can’t remember? And hey, don’t forget to add your points for Magrat topping the Criminal career! Since it was her LTW, you get double points, yay.

    Such a tough choice for the kids, I love both Rory and Susan’s looks. But Martha is also interesting on free will.

    • Yes, he did complete his LTW. Argh I can’t believe I forgot about that again! Thanks for the reminder. *heads off to edit points tally*
      I know, they are all great. I wish I could keep them all.

  3. Woo! I’m all caught up. *flails around in celebration*
    No, Melon and Magrat looks so sad. 😦
    Susan and Romana grew up great but Romana does look a lot like Lucky. I really like Susan’s genetics though.
    Well off I go to vote. LOL just realised I am voting on election day (UK)! 😀

    • Magrat is so sad and lost without Melon. I might make her retire, her progress at work has been going down since Melon died. Never had a sim so affected by their spouse’s demise.
      I have to agree Romana does have similarities with Lucky. She’s still pretty though.
      You live in UK then? Did you vote? Are you happy with result?

  4. Gah, poor Magrat. Her and Melon always felt like a true duo to me, which you don’t always see an ISBI. Sad to see him go 😦

    On a brighter note, I absolutely love the photograph that you used for Romana’s character card, LOL. She looks like she’s having a blast! Love her style too.

    In the end though, I think my vote has to go with Susan–she’s so striking and awesome looking! Some nice variety there.

    • Melon & Magrat were great together, Magrat seems truly heartbroken that he’s gone. 😦 Don’t see that too often.
      Thanks, she was the only one that was actually doing something interesting when I went to take the pictures. The others were just standing around.
      Thanks for voting.

Leave a Reply

