The Mendoza ISBI

Idiots do it their way

A Look at the New House in Lucky Palms

4 Comments

As promised here is a closer look at the new house in Lucky Palms.  I have finally finished it.  Had to wait for them to earn a bit more money. It is really hard to resist not cheating.

To start with here is the front of the house as it looks now.  I personally think it is an improvement on the original EA premade house that it was.

Front of House

 

And just to be thorough here is the back.

Rear of House

OK lets have a look inside.  I will start with the downstairs where we have a nice entrance way and mini study area. The corridor behind Lucky leads to bedrooms, bathrooms and a smaller living area. We will look at those later.

Entrance

 

The entrance area leads directly into the open plan kitchen, dinning and living areas.

Open plan

 

In a little nook next to the kitchen is a small area for the pets.

 

Kitchen & Diner

 

The living area is designed to give separate areas for tv/video games and reading.  As you can guess they rarely use it as I planned them to!

 

Reception Area

 

Down the hallway I mentioned earlier is a couple of bedrooms.  The first one is Lucky and CC’s bedroom.  Since CC is the eldest it is decked out in her fav colour.  Cute isn’t it.

 

Girls Bedroom

 

Across from the girl’s room is Tobias’ room.  He rarely uses it as he is quite often in the rocking chairs!

 

Tobias Bedroom

 

Further down the hallway is the nursery.  Tobias is the only one who comes in here currently.

 

Nursery

 

Turn a corner and the hallway opens out into this little area currently used as a sitting area.  The elders love it. 😀  The door at the end opens onto a small balcony with stairs leading down to the back garden.

 

Relaxing Area

 

Upstairs we have the master bedroom which is currently Melon and Magrat’s room.

 

Master bedroom

 

Complete with ensuite.

 

En suite

 

Elsewhere upstairs we have Maya and Nolan’s room.

 

Maya & Nolan's Bedroom

 

The boys room (can you tell I ran out of money here!) There is also another bedroom up here but that is empty as like I said funds ran out.

 

Screenshot-8

 

Inbetween the bedrooms is this bathroom.  I have not shown the downstairs bathrooms (there are four of them) as they all look the same as this.

 

Upper bathroom

 

OK so that’s the inside done.  Outside we have some planted area at the front to the right hand side of the front door.  This is where Seymour now resides.

Seymour: Come on, take a bite.

 

Front garden

 

To the other side of the front door is this area.  I made it look nicer, kind of.

 

Screenshot-11

 

Round to the side is this little patio type area that I have plans for.

 

Side Patio

 

This leads directly to the back patio.

Patio

 

Next to that is a small area where I have put Jacklyn’s grave (for now.)  The stairs lead into the basement

 

Jacklyn Grave and basement stairs

 

 

The basement looks like this at the moment.  It isn’t that different to similar ones I have seen in many a legacy.

Screenshot-21

 

Here is a closer image of the paintings.  You will notice I have added couple pictures inbetween.  I thought this was a nice touch.  I plan to add make this look a look less sparse!

 

Screenshot-22

 

OK back outside and to the thing that fills up most of the back garden. The pool. This was already here when I bought the house and I kept it in.  I added a waterfall and diving board.

 

Screenshot-23

The building to the back is the garage.  Yes, I got them a fixer upper car.  Gives them something to do.

Screenshot-24

 

The inside of the garage is pretty empty.  I forget who’s car that is.

 

Garage

 

I think that is about it.  I plan on saving a copy of this house.  If anyone would like the house let me know and I will add it to the download page.  I am quite proud of this one. 😀

There will be an actual chapter soon, it will be Melon’s last chapter as heir.  I am playing through the teen years as I want to get started on Generation 4 as soon as I can.

Melon is SO close to completing is LTW.  I hope he does it before his time as TH is up.

 

4 thoughts on “A Look at the New House in Lucky Palms

  1. Wow! It is gorgeous! I always find it so hard not to cheat when I’m doing houses. It’s so easy to want to add more and more. It turned out so great though. Its so crazy how everyone’s colours match and work well together in a house. The kitchen is my favourite I think.

  2. Wow, this house is amazing. I love the open plan area. The curtains are a nice touch, I rarely use them in my game. I’m a lazy decorator. 😀
    I would love to use this house in my game, it just looks great.

    • Thanks ❤ I like adding the little touches like curtains and plants (when I have time). It makes the house look nicer.
      I am try and get the house added to the download page soon.

Leave a Reply

