The Mendoza ISBI

Idiots do it their way

Chapter 3.12 The Penultimate One

8 Comments

Hey there, welcome to another dose of the Mendozas.  There will be an heir poll after this chapter so watch out for that.

So last time I got them a cow plant which I call Seymour, the youngest became kids and most importantly they moved to Lucky Palms.

As I mentioned last time this is the house they moved into.

Screenshot-31

 

And this is it now.

Screenshot-49 Screenshot-50

 

Luckily Melon had about 90,000 LTH points that I hadn’t used so I got the inheritance one. (I am allowing myself this once per generation if needed for stuff like this)

I added a second floor for more bedrooms and bathrooms. There is also a basement but that is still under construction.

I will do a separate post with pictures of all completed rooms when the inside is complete for those of you who wish to see my decorating skills 😀

impending doom

Shortly after moving CC got this nice little moodlet.  I am beginning to realise why I haven’t seen this trait used before.  It is so annoying!

presto chango

 

It of course resulted in her traits changing, again.

CC: I just don’t know who I am.

I did find the random choice of Sailor and Hydrophobic quite funny though.  From what I can see this is all the unstable trait does, not sure I like it.

Screenshot (59)

In an effort to get some plus points ( and because I forgot) I am having Melon do some portraits. He is starting with Magrat’s

Screenshot (63)

With no lag the kids find the games console and the bookshelf.

Screenshot (64)

 

Magrat: This house gets my approval

All Bran: Yay! A table!

Oh look I haven’t recoloured the cat condo.  I will probably get to that. *shifty eyes*

Screenshot (66)

I love the new kitchen, I haven’t given them an ice cream machine this time.  I think they need a better diet.

Weetabix: We could always just work out.

Tobias: That’s easy for you young ‘uns to do.  You wait till your my age.

Screenshot (68)

Yes that is three kids asking three adults for a bedtime story at the same time.  Caused a nice queue at the bookcase.

All Bran: I’m staying out of this.

Screenshot (70)

Here’s Magrat’s finished potrait.  I really like it.  She pulled this face when I was lining it up and thought it was funny so it stayed.

+10

Magrat: That’s how I am to be remembered?

Yup 😀

Melon: I love it ❤

And now a brief interlude titled ‘Feeling the breeze’

Screenshot (72)

Nolan: Tobias please this house has bigger windows.  The press might see.

Screenshot (73)

This is not something I would advise doing with a real dog.

Piper: I see sausage.

Screenshot (74)

 

Tobias: Tra la la!

Ok enough of that, time to get some birthdays out of the way.  First up is Cookie Crisp

Screenshot (77) Screenshot (78) Screenshot (79)

CC: Yes! I have boobs! 😀

Lucky: I am so jealous

Screenshot (80)

Also celebrating their birthday’s are Melon and Magrat.  They are becoming adults.

Screenshot (81) Screenshot (83)

Melon: Well that was fun.

Screenshot (85) Screenshot (86)

After changing their hair back they look the same just a bit older.

Magrat: I hate getting old.

Screenshot (84)

 

This is CC is a teen.  Isn’t she pretty.  Her new trait (with will probably change thanks to that damn unstable trait) is Angler.  It was picked for her due to poor grades.

Screenshot (87)

Tobais: It’s my birthday too. I’m 150 today.

Well done you.

Screenshot (92)

-5

Screenshot (90)

-5 😦

Screenshot (91)

-5 😡

Screenshot (94)

Magrat does try to redeem herself by cooking.

Screenshot (97) Screenshot (98) Screenshot (99)

And nearly giving Tobias a heart attack. 😀

Screenshot (100)

Seymour: You smell good

Indiana: Er nice plant. *pet, pet*

Screenshot (101)

Seymour: CAKE

Indiana: Ooh I like cake.

Seymour: Take a bite.

Screenshot (102)

Seymour: Foolish mortal! *omnomnom*

Screenshot (103)

 

Seymour: heh heh heh

Death: I have one of these, I call mine Susan.

Screenshot (105)

Look someone found the football (soccer ball if you are american) I put in his inventory.

CC: Stop showing off.

Screenshot (106)

Melon & Magrat show they still love each other by throwing water balloons at each other.

Screenshot (108)

Weetabix rewards Seymour for eating the reporter with a butt fish.

Seymour: Gimme, Gimme!

Screenshot (109)

Now a sombre moment as Melon pays a visit to the graveyard to drop something off.

Screenshot (110)

Namely these damn things.  I read in a forum that someone got rid of them this way.

 

Screenshot (116)

Not much else of interest happened while the triplets were kids so lets just skip to their birthday.

Screenshot (117) Screenshot (119) Screenshot (121) Screenshot (118)

This is Lucky. her new trait is Natural born performer

Screenshot (114)

This is Ready Brek. His new trait is Daredevil

Screenshot (115)

 

And finally this is Rice Krispies. His new trait is Good sense of Humour.

Thats it for now.  Look at for the heir poll to be posted very shortly.

Note: The next chapter will be Melon’s last as torch holder hense the title of this one.

Torch Holders: 2

Every birth: (+5) 11 x 5 = 55

Heir/Spouse Portrait: +10  1 x 10 = 10

Life Time Wish Achievements: (+25) 1 x 25 = 25

Each Sim that gets on Honor Roll/deans list: (+5) 4 x 5 = 20

Every 100,000 Simoleons : ( +20) 1 x 20 = 20

Each sim that reaches top of Career : (+10) 0

Accidental Deaths: (-10) 0

Social Worker Visits: (-15) 0

Passing Out: (-5) 33 x 5 = 165

Each Sim that failing school:  (-5) 0

Fires: (-5) 4 x 5 = 20

Fights: (-5) 0

Self Wettings: (-5) 17 x 5 = 85

Total: – 135

 

8 thoughts on “Chapter 3.12 The Penultimate One

  1. Oh man! I have no idea who I’m going to pick. Well I have a pretty good idea but they all look so awesome! I am not looking forward to the unstable trait rearing it’s ugly head in my ISBI. It must be so hard to keep track of all their traits. Well, I’m off to vote!

  2. Ooh, tough choice; I love both the girls, possibly leaning slightly towards Lucky Charms, because I like the non-yellow skintone (and you don’t want it to haunt your generations like it has the Winters). But then I also love Rice Krispy’s pink highlights and yellow skin combo (which CC also has). Such a tough choice!

    Also, I was disappointed at the ghost that came from the cow plant; the paparazzi didn’t starve, he was eaten! 😦

  3. The new house looks nice. Can’t wait to see what inside looks like. Have you finished it yet? Will you be putting it up for download?
    Wow that unstable trait must get annoying. I haven’t used it and after seeing this I don’t plan to 😀
    LOL Seymour claims his first victim. Was that a Discworld reference I spied in there?
    The triplets grew up really well. Lucky Charms is so pretty. I agree with the others, it is a very tough choice.

    • I have nearly finished it, just a little more to go. Um, I hadn’t thought of doing it but if you want it I will add it to the download page at some point.
      The unstable trait is probably ok in something like your challenge as you can control your sims. In an ISBI it is just hell.
      Yes it was, I am so glad you noticed that. I love the discworld books, especially the ones with Death in. 😀

  4. OMG, that photo of Tobias skipping through the rain naked and holding a colorful umbrella had me laughing so hard! Oh man, he is getting SO senile! Wow! Not that anyone could blame him–150?! DANG.

    LOL. I love your idea of dumping the imaginary friends in the graveyard. I’ve seen someone do that before, only she dumped all her IFs in the junkyard, rofl. They really are so annoying, aren’t they? I should definitely steal that idea!

    The kids all turned out great and I’ve already voted for my favorite, so now I’m just looking forward to seeing who wins! ^_^

    • I know, it made me laugh too. Most of the time he is actually really boring but he does have his moments!
      LOL the junkyard is probably more appropriate! I could start little colonies of IFs all over the neighbourhood: XD
      Thanks ❤ I am actually surprised by the current favourite. Not what I would have predicted.

Leave a Reply

