The Mendoza ISBI

Idiots do it their way

Chapter 3.8 The One with too Many Birthdays

6 Comments

So last time the twins became toddlers, Weetabix was discovered to be a witch and Maya completed her LTW all on her own.

Maya: I’d like to see Melon do that 😀

So would I!

Maya: Hmph, no one is as awesome is I

Moving on. First up a birthday.  Coco Pops adult birthday to be precise.

Screenshot-3

Coco: I have decided to grow up here, near the dogs pee puddle.

Screenshot-6

Piper: This does not interest me.

Screenshot-10

 

Aw cute.  No tail though poor thing.

Coco: I request a treat now. or a hug, hugs are good.

Ha ha! This is what my cat would say if he could talk!

Screenshot-13

Tobias is still going strong at 140! he is getting more and more possessive of the indoor rocking chair.

Tobias: But that’s my spot. No one sits in my spot.

Screenshot-14

Melon is still a great dad and is usually on hand to care for them.

Screenshot-16

 

Not that the others ignore the twins.  There is usually a queue.

Melon: Does that mean I can relax and let the others do all the work?

Magrat: No, you lazy bum! 😡

Screenshot-17

Ok more birthdays! Doesn’t time fly.

Melon: I’m hungry is it time for cake now?

All Bran is up first.

Screenshot-19

Everyone turns up to cheer him on.

Nolan: I want to sleep.

Don’t you pass out on me.

Screenshot-25

 

All Bran: That’s my cake, I don’t see why I have to share.

Screenshot-88

 

Here he is after a much needed makeover.  His new trait is good.  He actually is not that bad, too bad his eye and hair colour is the same as Melon.

Screenshot-29

Next up is Weetabix.

Screenshot-37

Aw look at the looks Melon & Magrat are giving each other, so cute. ❤

Weetabix: Ew.

Screenshot-86

 

Here is Weetabix after his makeover.  His new trait is Artistic.  He is refreshingly different and is my favourite for heir currently.  I will wait and see what the other children turn out like first though.

Now then on to more birthdays.

Screenshot-46

Maya: Can’t I stay young?

Nope, the world doesn’t work like that.

Screenshot-48

Nolan: oh shit, I’m next. 😥

Screenshot-50

Maya: 😦

Nolan: My son is a work of art.

Melon: Thanks dad 😀

twits (2)

 

I got rid of that hideous dress and gave her back her hair. (with aqua tips.)  She is actually not bad as an elder.

Screenshot-54

Nolan: I wish to not grow old.

Cake: Wish granted. 😀

Screenshot-56

Nolan: He he.

Magrat: Um, what’s that noise?

Screenshot-57

Tobias & Nolan: OMG FIRE!!!

Maya: *faints*

Oh nolan -5

Screenshot-62

Firefighter: I swear how many times do I have to tell people to limit the number of candles they put on this cakes.

Melon: PUT IT OUT! PUT IT OUT!

Weetabix & All Bran: *annoyingly high screams*

Tobias: This never happened in my day.

Screenshot-71

Ok let’s try this again.

Screenshot-80

Nolan: Sweet!

I think not. What is it with you and that hair.

Screenshot-92

There much better.

Screenshot-83

Weetabix! -5

Screenshot-97

He does redeem himself by looking cute on the rocking horse.

Screenshot-99

All Bran: Read me a bedtime story grandpa.

Oh no not this again. Can’t you just go to bed!

Screenshot-102

Um Nolan? Shouldn’t you be going to work.

Nolan: I’m old now, I can do what I want.

And that is standing and staring at the giant pawn all day?

Nolan: Pretty much.

Screenshot-103

All Bran: Grandma, Story?

Maya: Why haven’t you changed my outfits yet. I would rather die than go out looking like this.

All Bran: Stoooorrry

twits (3)

There, that better.

Coco: Is death all she thinks about now?

twits (4)

Aw look they found Melon & Kiwi’s old bunk beds.

twits (5)

Tobias: She’s in my spot again.

I swear when he pulled this face I thought he was on the way out. No, he was just thinking about the ice cream machine. -.-

twits (7)

Maya: But I was going to eat that. 😦

Magrat: It was burnt beyond all recognition. Trust me I’m doing you a favour.

twits (11)

Oh look I haven’t cleared away the wedding stuff.

Tobias: Splashy, Splashy!

twits (17)

Magrat: Oooh not again!

twits (20)

Magrat: huff huff. Why must I do this alone?

Where are the others you ask?

twits (23) twits (24) twits (25)

They simply don’t care.

 

twits (29)

Well, no one but Maya cares.

Maya: She’s having a baby! What do I do?

Really? after having SIX children, that’s all you can say?

twits (36)

Magrat: It’s coming!

twits (37)

It’s a girl! still not yellow. 😦

Anyway this is Cookie Crisp.  She is a Genius and loves the outdoors.

Cookie crisp

She is named after this sickly sweet kids cereal. Honestly who thought soggy cookies was a great idea for a breakfast cereal?

Screenshot-64

Maya was first on hand to tend to Cookie Crisp (to be known hereafter as CC).

I also tweeked the nursery a bit to make it more neutral.

Screenshot-65

Magrat: Want to make another?

Screenshot-67

Melon: Tell me she didn’t just eat that fly.

Fine I wont tell you.

Screenshot-72

They chose to do it in the shower.

Mr McQuakers: My innocence is ruined.

Screenshot-75

Melon finds time to paint again.  This looks a bit creepy though.

Screenshot-77

I prettified Tobias’ corner.

Screenshot-79

This is how he rewards me.

Tobias: It was the cat, I swear.

Sigh. -5

Screenshot-82

Piper: *howl* I’m getting old.

Screenshot-88

Maya & Nolan: YAY!

Weetabix: That’s a bit mean.

Screenshot-90

The last one, I swear.

Screenshot-101

That hair again. She is cute though so I forgive her. I have been dying to use that hair for ages.

Screenshot-102

Melon: In you go sweetie. We are all too lazy to teach you ourselves.

Screenshot-106

 

To end this chapter I can announce that Magrat is pregnant again. 😀 Isn’t it great!

Magrat: Bleurgh! Doesn’t look that great from this angle.

And on that note time for the scores.

Torch Holders: 2

Every birth: (+5) 8 x 5 = 40

Life Time Wish Achievements: (+25) 1 x 25 = 25

Each Sim that gets on Honor Roll/deans list: (+5) 4 x 5 = 20

Every 100,000 Simoleons : ( +20) 0

Each sim that reaches top of Career : (+10) 0

Accidental Deaths: (-10) 0

Social Worker Visits: (-15) 0

Passing Out: (-5) 20 x 5 = 100

Each Sim that failing school:  (-5) 0

Fires: (-5) 4 x 5 = 20

Fights: (-5) 0

Self Wettings: (-5) 10 x 5 = 50

Total: – 80

6 thoughts on “Chapter 3.8 The One with too Many Birthdays

  1. Aww CC!! You’re lucky you’re so frickin adorable as a toddler. Not being yellow is an offence to those ridiculously strong genetics in my game lol. The twins aged up so cool though and I love them both. I don’t think I have a favourite yet. I would love to see one with yellow skin and purple hair. That would be an automatic win in my book!

    • All the kids this gen are super cute so far but I am a bit disappointed so little of Magrat genetics have filtered through. I can’t believe Jacklyn’s hair and eye colour are still going strong! However, Magrat is pregnant again. I am hoping for multiples (quads is turned off!!! XD ). I am keeping everything crossed this time.

      • Haha don’t want to venture through quads again? Not that I blame you though. I have my fingers crossed there will be a little yellow baby in there somewhere. Kids music- work your magic!

  2. I agree with Tam; it’s crazy that she got so much yellow and you have none 😦 I do love Weetabix, though, he at least got Magrat’s hair colour! Though he’s another male heir; since Maya was the start of the ISBI, you could try for girl/boy/girl/boy maybe?

  3. The boys are still cute as kids. Weetabix is my fav, love his hair. CC is super cute, those big eyes. ❤
    Wow that fire spread fast! Lucky everyone was ok.

Leave a Reply

