The Mendoza ISBI

Idiots do it their way

Chapter 3.6 It’s a Bit Seedy but I Like it.

9 Comments

What’s this? I here you gasp, another chapter, so soon? Well you see I am going away next week so I wanted to get another chapter out before then.  Plus as usual I took way too many photos.

Melon: When I look this good how can you resist. 😀

Right.  *walks away slowly*

Last time Melon and Magrat had a big wedding and Magrat found out she was pregnant.

Screenshot-54

 

Piper: Why do I never get the good food.  I want a hot dog. *whines*

Nolan: Why is that dog always whining.

Why are you always in in your underwear?

Magrat: Look, I’m married.

I will be so glad when that moodlet wears off.

Screenshot-55

Tobias finds the other rocking chairs and becomes one of those old people that just sit and stare and everyone.

ManMaid: Don’t make eye contact, don’t make eye contact.

Screenshot-58

 

Later that day…

Maid: Well that’s me done for the day. *drops rubbish*

Hey wait what about that big pile of rubbish you just dropped?

Maid: *takes money* I’m off the clock, not my problem.

I hate sims 3 maids.  They are all useless.

Screenshot-60

Magrat: *sigh* I’m so lucky to be married to Melon.

Stop that.

 

Screenshot-62

Melon has been a little more productive.  He painted this which I love and hung in the kitchen.

Tobias: I like it, it has cake on it.

Screenshot-63

 

Nolan: Ah what could be better in the middle of winter than swimming butt naked during a snowstorm.

o_O

Screenshot-64

This made me laugh Maya rubbing Piper’s belly in the snow.  Find the dog.

Screenshot-66

Yay, she’s pregnant.  Must change her maternity wear.

Screenshot-67

That’s better.

Magrat: *sigh*

Don’t even say it.  I get it your married, stop making a big song and dance about it.

Screenshot-69

Aww look at them.  Be nice if they could find their beds but at least they’re not loosing me points.

Screenshot-70

Righty: Your children will be yellow skinned or you shall be punished.

Magrat: Please don’t hurt me.

Screenshot-73

So Melon uploaded his CV (resume) and landed a level 4 job in music.  That means he only has to gain one level and that’s one towards his LTW.

Screenshot-74

Obligatory cute pregnancy tummy feel.

Screenshot-75

This is just to show how cute my service NPCs are.  Ignore Tobias he’s just being senile and staring into space.

Screenshot-78

I found it really cute that Magrat liked the melon painting Maya did.

Magrat: It’s a bit seedy but I like it.

I would also like to point out that the radio is playing kids music.

Twins percentage with kids radio

Imagine my surprise when I check her status to find the twins percentage had shot up to a whopping 536%.  It rose to double that before the pregnancy was over.

This next section is just because I like the faces she pulls.

 

Screenshot-82 Screenshot-83 Screenshot-84 Screenshot-85 Screenshot-86

 

Ok I’m done.

Magrat: Can’t a girl get a moment’s piece.

Not in an ISBI.

Screenshot-89

Magrat: I hate being pregnant, I just can’t get comfortable.

I’m not suprised sitting like that. o_O

Tobias: My precious butt rutt. 😦

Screenshot-91

Magrat: Ow my back, get this thing out of me.

Tobias: Ah at last.

Screenshot-97

This a rare occasion when Tobias actually found his bed.

Piper: WAKE UP HUMAN! my food bowl is empty. *bark, bark*

Screenshot-102

Melon is building his guitar skill to hopefully get that promotion.

Tobias: The boy’s good.

Nolan, are you in your underwear again?

Nolan: Um…

Right, if you insist on dressing like that you can wear these.

Screenshot-103

 

Cute kitty cat slippers.

Nolan: But I don’t want to.

Then change your outfit or it will get worse.

Screenshot-114

Maya: Is he wearing kitty slippers?

Yup.

Nolan: Come on do the funky chicken!

They are actually really good dancers.

Screenshot-119

Magrat: OOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!

Something wrong?

Screenshot-120

Magrat: Nope, all fine.

Screenshot-126

Magrat: Just enjoying the snow.

Screenshot-129

Magrat: I think the baby’s coming.  *puff, puff*

Screenshot-134

It’s IT’S

Screenshot-136

Twins and neither of them is yellow. 😥

The naming theme is breakfast cereals so I named them Weetabix and All Bran

Weetabix All Bran

Weetabix was born Brave and athletic and All Bran was born with Loves outdoors & Disaplined.

Screenshot-139

I have again been downloading stuff.  Maybe one day I’ll stop.  I created this nursery.  It’s cute.

Screenshot-144

 

Magrat: You’ll forgive me right? I just gave birth.

-5

Screenshot-150

 

 

That’s all for now, I think this chapter is long enough.

I shall leave you with this photo of Tobias meeting his great-grandson.  Not sure which burrito he has there.

Torch Holders: 2

Every birth: (+5) 8 x 5 = 40

Life Time Wish Achievements: (+15) 0

Each Sim that gets on Honor Roll/deans list: (+5) 4 x 5 = 20

Every 100,000 Simoleons : ( +20) 0

Each sim that reaches top of Career : (+10) 0

Accidental Deaths: (-10) 0

Social Worker Visits: (-15) 0

Passing Out: (-5) 18 x 5 = 90

Each Sim that failing school:  (-5) 0

Fires: (-5) 3 x 5 + 15

Fights: (-5) 0

Self Wettings: (-5) 8 x 5 = 40

Total: -70

 

9 thoughts on “Chapter 3.6 It’s a Bit Seedy but I Like it.

  1. Aw so cute that Tobias got to meet his great-grandchildren. It will be sad when he goes. 😦
    Ha ha! Love that you made Nolan wear cat slippers! I don’t mind seeing him in his undies though 😉
    Babies at last! can’t wait to see what they look like. Will they be having more?

    • I wasn’t expecting Tobias to still be around when the twins were born. Every time he gets up off the rocking chair I think is this it? I will miss him when he goes. 😦
      Yes, it’s nice to see but I made all these other outfits for him and now we don’t get to see them. As such he is going to be punished with an increasingly silly outfit. 😀
      I know what these two look like, they are not yellow but I am happy with the way they look.

  2. AH! I love the naming scheme! It’s awesome! It does suck the twins are not yellow. I hope the next one will be. How did you change magrat’s maternity wear? Can you edit a pregnant sim with testingcheatsenabled true? I’ve honestly never tried.

    I can’t wait to see what they look like when they age up into toddlers. The blue hair seems to be such a dominant gene in my game so I’m super currious to see if either one of them get it. That’s so exciting you are going away for a week. I hope you have a great time. See you when you get back!

    • It’s great isn’t it? I do wonder if people are going to think I have an obsession with food with all these food related naming themes! 😀
      I changed the maternity wear by going into Master Controller and then Stylist. I saw it done on other stories and googled it! 😀 I don’t use testingcheatsenbled so I wouldn’t know anything about that.
      The twins are toddlers in my game and all I can say is they are adorable. I so want yellow skin though. TBH blue hair would make a nice change from Jacklyn’s black with pink highlights. That is super donminant!
      Looking forward to having a break. Going to London for a few days, r
      eally looking forward to it. 🙂

  3. Twins!! Shame neither of them is yellow, but I get the feeling that they’re not done having children yet, so there’s still hope! I also can’t get over how awesome Magrat looks–Melon is definitely a lucky sim! Haha.

    Oh and hey, it looks like I’m entirely caught up now ^_^ I’m looking forward to seeing these two as toddlers and, hopefully, a little yellow baby too XD

    • I was so disappointed about them not being yellow but I have seen them as toddlers and they are really cute so I forgive them 😀

      Yes there will be more babies, I really want a yellow one.
      I am going away for a few days so update may not appear till weekend or early next week.

      Thanks for reading and I’m glad you enjoy it. Have you checked out the Winterton Adoptacy?

Leave a Reply

