The Mendoza ISBI

Idiots do it their way

Chapter 3.5 They’re Finally Getting Married!

8 Comments

Hey Hey! Look at that another chapter.  You lucky people.  Last time Melon and Magrat finished there degrees and Melon proposed.  This time as the title suggests is the wedding.

But before I get to the wedding here are pictures of a couple of rooms I have re-done.

twit (62)

This is the Kitchen.  I moved things around a bit, gave them more space.

Maya: As long as I can get to the fryer, I’m ok with it.

twit (64)

This is the master bedroom, formally Maya and Nolan’s room.  This is now Melon and Magrat’s room.  I like the pink, it makes a nice change from blue and purple.

Screenshot-93

I have never noticed the moving graphics on the tablet before.  It’s kind of cool, reminds me of Fruit Ninja a bit.

Maya: But donuts are better.  Fruit tastes rubbish deep fried.

I swear you are going to double in size now I can’t control you.

Maya: Is that a bad thing?

Screenshot-145

Magrat meanwhile has been wandering the house checking everything out.

Magrat: Yellow, slender.  It’s sweet that Melon has a statue of me.

One, that’s a ballet trophey. Two, put your dress on it’s almost time for your big day.

Magrat: Big Day? Is it my birthday?

No, Your wedding, remember? To Melon?

Screenshot-144

The pets are still around.  I think I introduced this little guy but in case anyone forgot this is Coco Pops.  Tobias loves him.

Tobias: Hey bud, want a treat?

Coco: Is the dog stupid?

week (2)

No but he is still cute, for a dog.

twit (67)

This is the wedding area.  All coloured in pink and blue, Melon and Magrat’s fav colours.  I like it, it’s pretty.

OK venue’s set up, guests invited, outfits sorted.

week (7)

Maya: When did we get a bar? Now where’s the Pims?

week (9)

Melon: Voila! I wedding feast made with my own fair hands.

You had nothing to do with it.

Melon: I ordered it. 😀

week (8)

Soon after the guests start arriving.  Mulberry’s first along with this guy who shows up univited to EVERY party they have.  I really like her dress.

week (10)

Miles: How can you wear that on your little brothers wedding day?

Kiwi: It’s all the rage with us young hip people.

Miles: I feel so old 😥

week (12)

Zak: Boo! Strawberry sucks!

Apollo: Have you remembered to take your pills bro?

week (15)

Melon: So want to get married now? please?

Magrat: Sure why not.

Ah look they’re wearing the outfits I made for them! Magrat’s dress changed shortly before the wedding took place.  I made the first one before seeing this dress on the sims 3 store.  I think it was part of a 1920’s style set that is on sale.  It looked so pretty on her.

week (18)

Miles: dearly beloved, we are gathered here today…

Magrat: Please don’t.

week (19)

Magrat: Um, is it too late to change me mind.

Yes, I want yellow babies.

Melon: I can’t tell you what I’m thinking right now. I would be arrested.

o_O

week (24)

ARGH! These sims drive me crazy.  I put benches, pretty benches AND THEY ALL STAND! 😡

I also need to change Maya’s formal wear.  I don’t think that is suitable now she is getting older.

week (25)

Miles: *sob* its so beautiful.

Well at least most of the guests realized what was going on.  Even if some of the are facing the wrong way.

week (26)

Melon: We are one. Always & forever.

Miles & Blueberry: *sob* That’s beautiful.

You are grown men for petes sake.  Pull yourselves together.

week (30)

Maya: I like the look of this guy. Can I haz?

No.

week (34)

I don’t know why I bothered with the benches. 😡 Not a single one of them sat on them.

week (39)

I can’t get over how great the dip kiss is.

week (46)

Melon: I would like to thank everyone for coming…

Crowd: CAAAKKKEEE

Magrat: Melon, sweetie, just cut the cake, they’re getting restless.

week (53)

Aw there first meal together as man & wife.  More importantly though, they are still in there wedding outfits!!!

week (59)

Blueberry: So er, this drink is good.

Zak: Yeah, it’s nice.

Melon: I like nuts!

Blueberry & Zak: o_O

week (64)

Magrat: I’m married, look I have the invisible wedding ring to prove it.

I really like that hair on her, I am pondering whether to make it permanent.

week (71)

I was going to go for a close up here but it just looked so pretty with the sunset and the snow.  (It’s halfway through spring in game)

week (76)

So glad that’s censored, I really don’t need to see that!

Melon: Then go somewhere else!

week (83)

How about the ongoing rocking chair war.  Guys there’s like two more on the porch.

Tobias: But I just got the butt rutt on this one the way I like it.

Magrat: Make this guy move, his junk is right in my eye line.

week (91)

Magrat: *swoon* I’m married, look.

Yes dearie I we all know, we were just at your wedding.

Tobias: Must sit in chair.

week (79)

Magrat then got board and played chess.

Magrat: Hmm, where to start.

week (89)

Magrat: Ooh I don’t feel well.  Was it something I ate?

week (92)

Nope. 😀 Baby number 1 is on it’s way.

Magrat: You’d better fish it out before I flush it.

You have no clue do you?

Torch Holders: 2

Every birth: (+5) 6 x 5 = 30

Life Time Wish Achievements: (+15) 0

Each Sim that gets on Honor Roll/deans list: (+5) 4 x 5 = 20

Every 100,000 Simoleons : ( +20) 0

Each sim that reaches top of Career : (+10) 0

Accidental Deaths: (-10) 0

Social Worker Visits: (-15) 0

Passing Out: (-5) 18 x 5 = 90

Each Sim that failing school:  (-5) 0

Fires: (-5) 3 x 5 + 15

Fights: (-5) 0

Self Wettings: (-5) 7 x 5 = 35

Total: -65

8 thoughts on “Chapter 3.5 They’re Finally Getting Married!

  1. Woot, yellow babies on the way (we hope)! The wedding was so pretty, you did a good job with the decorating. I just had my second ever wedding party, and all my guests did exactly the same thing as yours; ignore the benches in favour of standing. Stupid simmies.

  2. Horray! Babies! I do love that hairstyle on Magrat too. It looks so nice! I am beyond happy to see what their children are going to look like. The Mendoza’s and Winters’ “Making beautiful babies for generations” finally joined together and creating even awesomer babies!

    • It was one of those things, I downloaded stuff and immediately wanted to try it out. She does look nice with it though.
      ‘The Mendoza’s and Winters’ “Making beautiful babies for generations” finally joined together and creating even awesomer babies!’ I like that. I am hoping for awesome yellow babies that may end up being heir by default! 😀

  3. Haha, my sims never sit down in the benches I set up for them either. I really have no idea why, nor do I know how to get them to sit down (if it’s even possible, lol). I still thought it was a lovely wedding though! Magrat looked absolutely stunning! I just loved that hair on her. It really suits her ^_^

    And now BABIES! I think I mentioned it before, but I’m really excited to see the offspring of these two. They’re both great looking and have really quirky personalities, so I get the feeling that their offspring will not disappoint 😛

    • Thanks ❤ I am thinking of making that hair permanent as it is so pretty on her. Despite the benches I was happy with how well the wedding went. Magrat and Melon even stayed in their wedding attire the whole day! Most unusual.

  4. Hey! So I’ve found that Sims will not sit on benches at weddings, but will sit on individual chairs. In case that helps you plan a future event! I just love Melon and Magrat – can’t wait to see their kids!

    • Guess I learnt that one the hard way! XD I still think it looked pretty though even if my sims didn’t like the seating arrangements. I loved controlling Melon, he’s awesome. ❤

Leave a Reply

