The Mendoza ISBI

Idiots do it their way

Chapter 3.3 Want to see my Rocket?

4 Comments

A couple of things before I start:

Firstly on the hub I have added a new section called Photo Album. This will contain bonus photos from each generation that did not get included in the original chapters.

Also on the Hub is a post with a selection of photos of my cat Teddy displaying his love of boxes and bags

Finally if you haven’t checked out the Winterton Adoptacy lately (why not?) then you won’t have seen the great video of Angelo strutting his stuff.

Melon: How can you write this much and not show a picture of my lovely self?

Quite easily.

Screenshot-45

Melon: That’s not me. 😡

No this is Magrat conjuring a poison apple which is causing her to go cross eyed.

Screenshot-51

Melon: Still not me. 😡

Pip down.  This is to demonstrate the attractiveness of Uni sims.  The girl is Tiffany Angles, she was lucky enough to get a makeover as her original outfit was atrocious. I am thinking of saving her to use later as a spouse.

Melon: For me?

No you have a girlfriend

Screenshot-54

Magrat: Melon, Honey when are we going to have kids?

Melon: Don’t rush things sweetie.  Wait a bit longer before you ruin your body with saggy boobs and stretch marks.

Magrat: 😡

Before the second week of classes started I sent Melon & Magrat on a date at the bowling alley.

Screenshot-57

Magrat: Be the Ball

Screenshot-58

Magrat: Being the ball sucks

Melon: This will be an easy win!

Screenshot-64

Melon: Boo Magrat sucks.

Magrat: Just wait until I get you home. 😡

Melon: 😥

Screenshot-66

Melon: Let me show you how a man bowls

*gutterball*

Screenshot-68

Magrat: XD

Screenshot-69

Magrat: Must not sneeze

Screenshot-71

Melon: I thought I would be better at this

Screenshot-77

Magrat: STRIKE! YES I WIN!!

Screenshot-84

That evening Melon went to a party where this man was the main event.

DudewithGlasses: If you men would kindly shove off.  This hottie and I have some unfinished business. ,-)

Screenshot-87

Melon: Uni sucks.

Ah that Monday feeling.  Classes start on the second week.  Melon is just crabby because he didn’t get much sleep after the party.

Melon: Who’s fault is that?

How old are you?

Screenshot-89

While I was waiting for Melon to get out of class I saw this.  It just looks like the girl in the green sweater is going to kick the girl in the pink hat.  She had great ball skills considering she’s wearing heals.

Screenshot-94

Melon: This stuff is good.

I am not letting them have one of these back at the house.  The last thing I need is alcoholic parents and neglected kids.

Melon: That’s what grandparents are for.

Screenshot-96

Oh look Magrat found the dorm’s gym.

Magrat: Did you have to show the picture where I fell?

Yes

Screenshot-100

Melon: NO I dropped my tablet.  My precious tablet.

Screenshot-105

Melon: Hey baby, want to see my rocket?

Screenshot-107

Ponytailgirl: Back off creep! I’m trained in sim fu.

Melon: Please don’t hurt me. I’m too young to die.

Screenshot-108

Matthew: WHAT DO WE WANT? NO IDEA! WHEN DO WE WANT IT? NOT A CLUE!

Screenshot-9

Magrat: I demand a close up.

You got it. 😀

Screenshot-29

After seeing that girl in front of the stadium I added a football (soccer ball if you’re american) into Magrat’s butt pocket.  She found it.

Magrat: It’s like magic. Things just appear in there, I have no idea where they come from.

Screenshot-43

Melon’s outdoor class.  This week they are sketching a bush.

Stripygirl: Have you heard about Melon? He told Kim he wants to show her his rocket!

Screenshot-56

Melon: OMG a party. I am there

Screenshot-66

Melon: Hmm, an unguarded bonfire.  I have just the thing.

Screenshot-67

*throws test tube. Hygiene plumets*

Screenshot-72

Sportydude: Are you done yet?

Melon: You can’t rush an artiste

Screenshot-76

Melon: My masterpiece. it is complete.

Sportydude: It’s amazing. *plus, plus*

End of the term and the report cards are in.

Screenshot-73

Magrat: How dare they give me less than perfect.

Screenshot-81

Melon: My score is a work of art.

They both passed but don’t yet have enough credits to graduate. On the plus side I went a whole chapter with no fails.

Torch Holders: 2

Every birth: (+5) 6 x 5 = 30

Life Time Wish Achievements: (+15) 0

Accidental Deaths: (-10) 0

Social Worker Visits: (-15) 0

Passing Out: (-5) 18 x 5 = 90

Each Sim that gets on Honor Roll/deans list: (+5) 3 x 5 = 15

Each Sim that failing school:  (-5) 0

Every 100,000 Simoleons : ( +20) 0

Fires: (-5) 2 x 5 + 10

Fights: (-5) 0

Self Wettings: (-5) 7 x 5 = 35

Each sim that reaches top of Career : (+10) 0

Total: -65

 

 

4 thoughts on “Chapter 3.3 Want to see my Rocket?

  1. Magrat seems to be fitting in so well to your game! I can’t wait to see their babies but by the sounds of it, they’ll need to do another semester of college. I’ve never sent my sims to the bowling alley before. I might have to do that. It looks like so much fun! Melon cracks me up, I just love him *squeezes*

    • They have one more term at uni plus I have a wedding planned for them before the kids start coming.
      Magrat is a riot, she is so random! The bowling alley is great, they do this little dance when they get a strike.

  2. Matthew: WHAT DO WE WANT? NO IDEA! WHEN DO WE WANT IT? NOT A CLUE! That was hilarious! XD The bowling alley bit was brilliant!
    I just read in above comment you have a wedding planned for Melon & Magrat. Can’t wait to see that. I hope you don’t loose to much hair from frustration though! 😉
    Loving this gen, can’t wait to read more. 😀

    • Glad to hear you are enjoying it. I put some bits in on a whim and then worry about them. You have put my mind at ease.
      I have set up the garden for the wedding and designed their outfits. We will see if they wear them.
      If the last party is anything to go by I may be bald by the end of the wedding! XD

Leave a Reply

