The Mendoza ISBI

Idiots do it their way

Chapter 3.1 Clearing out the House

11 Comments

Well here we are at the start of a new generation.  The heir if you haven’t already guessed is Melon.

Before I start on the goings on of the family I would like to mention to anyone who hasn’t seen it that I am running an heir poll (of sorts) over on the Winterton Adoptacy page.  If you haven’t voted then get yourself over there by clicking here.

Right last time there were many fails and a few birthdays.  We start this chapter with a very important birthday, the heir.  There was no party and just his sisters made it in time for his big moment

Screenshot-33

Strawberry: Woo!

Blueberry and Mulberry: *are unimpressed*

Melon: I don’t think I’m ready.  Is it too late to change my mind.

Yes

Screenshot-35

Melon: I’m a sexy beast.

Screenshot-40

 

Well you are now, seriously look at him! I did not expect him to turn out this good.

Melon: Thanks, that makes me feel so much better.

Any time. 😀

Melon’s new trait is Insane and his LTW is Jack of all trades.

Screenshot-5

With Melon now a YA, it’s time to say goodbye to the spares.  First to go is Kiwi.  I got him a job as a ghosthunter and set him free to be at the mercy of story progression.

Screenshot-9

Kiwi: FREEDOM!!

Bye Kiwi, see you at birthday parties

Screenshot-11

 

With him I sent Jaimie and Lassie.  I needed to free up some space and she technically is no longer family since she and Tobias divorced.  She wasn’t upset by it though and quickly remarried shortly after moving out.

Screenshot-17

Maya & Nolan celebrated the news of a soon to be quieter house in their own sweet way.

Nolan: Can we go bouncy bouncy now?

Maya: Sure

Screenshot-12

 

Tobias is still around, at last play he was at 127 days and still going.  I think he is my oldest living sim yet!  That doesn’t mean he can keep doing things like this though.

-5

Screenshot-54

 

With Young adulthood comes the unavoidable and in my opinion total waste of time graduation.  Melon was voted most likely to have a big family which is probably true, for once.

Melon: Yeah! No more school!

Blueberry: I should not have used the bathroom in there.  I have seen things that can never be unseen.

shot (4)

Many needs were dropping during the ceremony and I was suprised Tobias gave me the only fail.

Blueberry: A bed would be more comfortable grandpa.

Tobias: The floor is closer.

I give up. -5

shot (14)

 

As the new torch holder Melon starts to work on his skills.  Of course living with four teenagers means many, many pranks.

Sofa: *pffft*

Melon: I swear that wasn’t me!

This was so funny in game or maybe that’s just my sense of humour? I was watching a film recently called ‘The Other Woman’ and I just laughed so hard at this one toilet scene.

shot (7)

Melon has also taken over care of Maya’s garden.  Maya’s last act as torch holder by the way was to upgrade this sprinkler to autowater.

Melon: Grow my pretties. Mwa ha ha ha!

He’s evil, let him have his moment.

shot (19)

Aw, male bonding over a cooking show.

Tobias: I can tell you many things Jacklyn used to do with a carrot.  None of them involved cooking though. He he he

Melon: Ew, grandpa, I do not need to know.

shot (24)

Maya’s being consumed by a mini tornado! Quick someone help her!

shot (27)

 

 

 

Oh never mind she’s ok.

Mulberry: I’m too tired to be dealing with this right now.

This is what Maya does for fun now she is on free will.

shot (31)

A quick time out to annouce that I have added some very important sims to the town.  This is me, or a likeness of me anyway.  Don’t I look happy.

Charlotte: A shack, I’m living in a shack.

It is a very nice shack.

shot (30)

 

She is not alone though, this is a sim version of my boyfriend.  I will be making my simself available for download soon.

Lee: Does this house come with a cat?

Oops I forgot to make a sim of our little cat Teddy. Never mind, they will probably adopt one anyway.

shot (43)

Now back to the Mendoza’s where Melon is dumpster diving. (He had a wish for it)

shot (35)

 

And the paparazi are fighting. I can only presume over who’s patch this is.

shot (51)

Oh yes and Blueberry managed to start a fire by trying to cook something.

Everyone: *panics and stands stupidly close to the flames*

shot (59)

Melon started to try and put the fire out and the fire fighter that arrived actually helped! Miracles do happen!

Blueberry: I really need to pee but this more important.

Yes sim logic at it’s finest.

shot (65)

 

Blueberry: Not going to make it, can’t hold it in any longer.

But the toilet is right there.

Blueberry: I’m not using that, it’s filthy.

And peeing on the floor isn’t?

Blueberry: Mr McQuackers said it would be fine.

shot (67)

Look he carries his chew toy around, so cute.  Don’t worry I will get you another playmate soon.

shot (66)

House renovations start and the first is an extended porch area with two staircases to hopefully prevent jams.  Isn’t it pretty? I added pink touches as that is Melon’s fav colour.

shot (71)

 

Guess who the first one to try the rocking chairs out was?

shot (82)

 

It’s a big day and everyone starts by having a nutritious breakfast.  Well almost everyone.

Raspberry: Ice cream for breakfast again Dad?

Nolan: It’s maple bacon flavour.

Melon: Got to have me some of that.

shot (83)

That big day is of course the Quad’s birthday.  Guests start to arrive, invited or not.

Birthday picspam commence

shot (88) shot (94) shot (101) shot (105) shot (107) shot (109) shot (121)

shot (124) shot (128)

I have never had so many sims turn up for a party.  It was crazy and at one point most were stuck in a huge jam in the kitchen.

OK here we go this is the Quads after makeovers.

shot (137)

First up is Strawberry, her final trait is Vegetarian and her LTW is to be Emperor of Evil.

shot (143)

Raspberry is next, her final trait is Equestrian and her LTW is The Jockey

shot (153)

Mulberry next, her new trait is Social Butterfly and her LTW is Vocal Legend.

shot (158)

 

Finally here’s Blueberry.  His final trait is Party animal and his LTW is World Renowned Surgeon.shot (172)

Bye guys!  They will all be added to the download list soon.

shot (180)

 

They are not the only ones making an important move.  Melon is off to Uni. More on that next time.

Torch Holders: 2

Every birth: (+5) 6 x 5 = 30

Life Time Wish Achievements: (+15) 0

Accidental Deaths: (-10) 0

Social Worker Visits: (-15) 0

Passing Out: (-5) 17 x 5 = 85

Each Sim that gets on Honor Roll: (+5) 2 x 5 = 10

Each Sim that failing school:  (-5) 0

Every 100,000 Simoleons : ( +20) 0

Fires: (-5) 2 x 5 + 10

Fights: (-5) 0

Self Wettings: (-5) 7 x 5 = 35

Each sim that reaches top of Career : (+10) 0

Total: -65

 

11 thoughts on “Chapter 3.1 Clearing out the House

  1. Oh my gosh Tobias! So many fails! I can’t believe how old he is. He reminds me of Olive! The energizer bunny of life! It would be awesome if he gets to meet his great grandchild. Olive didn’t make it but maybe he will! The Quads are all so beautiful. I just love them all!

    • The engergizer bunny of life, I like that. Tobias acts more like he has a sore butt and can’t sit still for long! I would love it if he lived to see Melon’s children. He meets Magrat next chapter so kiddies are coming soon!
      I can’t believe the quads! They are amazing, I was tempted to keep Mulberry around as she is my fav but I decided to kick them all out to make room for future babies.

      • Oh my gosh I am so excited to see what you do with Magrat! I would keep so many sims around if I didn’t need the room for children. I’ve loved so many and then had to kick them out, but oh well. It is what it is I guess. I’ll be able to bring them back any time.

  2. I can’t believe how well they all turned out. The girls are all so pretty but I think Melon is a great choice for heir. I loved his face when he got pranked.
    Those are some great pics from the party, was it easy to get those? Also the outside space is coming along nicely. The new porch area is really nice, makes me wish I had something like that on my house!
    Melon of to uni. Do you plan on him meeting his future partner there? He won’t be spoilt for choice with his looks! ; ) I’d have him!
    Great chapter, can’t wait for more!

    • I don’t usually like doing parties. Nothing ever goes to plan. I am thinking of making changes to the house as they all got in a huge jam in the kitchen. I’m glad you like the garden. That has never been my strong point and I just done it quickly.
      I have Melon’s spouse picked out, I plan it introduce her next chapter.

  3. Pingback: Updates | TinyPiglet's Hub

  4. Like Tam, you need to get some LTWs cranking, and get out of the negative points. Hopefully Tobias will die soon and won’t keep costing you points.

    One minor suggestion/request with the points – could you group together the negatives and the positives? It’s hard to tell which is which at the moment. Still love the legacy, can’t wait to see who Melon’s spouse is 🙂

  5. You got the ice cream machine! I love that thing. 😀
    WOW the quads are amazingly pretty. Raspberry is still my fav but they are all great.
    Can’t wait to see who Melon’s spouse is and what he gets up to at uni.

    • It’s fun but gets dirty quickly. I am downloading stuff at the moment. Want to get stuff I want before site closes.
      Melon’s spouse was picked out a long time ago. I always had him in mind for heir.

  6. Wow! Melon is quite the looker. He looked like the rugged, yet artistic type. I can’t really explain it, lol, but I like it!

    I think he’s my favorite of the kids, so I’m glad that he got heir, but I also liked Strawberry–so cute! I don’t think any of them would have been a bad choice though 🙂

    • Yeah Melon’s great, a nice mix of both his parents I think. I would like to see other eye and hair colours though.
      It was so hard to choose an heir this time. I wanted a male heir this time and I already had a spouse picked out. I like Strawberry, she has a different look to the others and the only one of the kids not to get pink eyes! I think she would have been heir if I had picked a girl.

Leave a Reply

