The Mendoza ISBI

Idiots do it their way

Chapter 2.10 Gone in a Flash

11 Comments

Hey there, i’m back with more craziness from the Mendoza’s.  Last time the youngest became kids, Tobias showed more than I would have liked and a pool was added to the house.

I start this time with a rare occurrence of Strawberry being nice to one of her sisters.

Screenshot-7

Strawberry: Then I shall rain death down on my enemies.  The people will come to know never to cross me.

Mulberry: Sure.

I suppose that is her way of being nice(ish).  The nightgown the girls are wearing is part of a set I got from the Sims 3 store.  I have been on there buying a few things recently.  : )

Screenshot

I don’t normally condone pets on the furniture but this was so cute.  They are best buds and are never far apart.  Those matching collars are great, makes it so much easier to tell them apart.

Screenshot-22

Shortly after they grew up I signed the girls up for ballet and Blueberry for Scouts.  Halfway through their age bars there was a recital.  Look how cute the little outfits are.

Raspberry: Is that a burglar?!

Stranger: I don’t judge you on your fashion choices

Ooh touchy.

Screenshot-20

Mulberry: Do I have to go, I’m sleepy

Screenshot-23

5-

Screenshot-19

Strawberry: I can’t believe I’m doing this.

Screenshot-25

I was trying to get a picture of the four of them in their outfits but Mulberry rushed off and Blueberry changed clothes as soon as he got out.  Damn sims.

Screenshot-27

Upon arriving home Blueberry thought the best place to sleep was on one of the pool loungers, in the rain.  Naturally he got a cold soon after.

Blueberry: But it’s so comfy.

Screenshot-28

Mulberry is becoming the more productive of the family and can often be found at the easel when Maya isn’t using it.

Mulberry: Being a technophobe means my choices are limited on fun things to do.

Well there is reading, swimming, the dogs, the gnubb set, the chess table, the rocking horse, the doll house, the toy boxes…

Screenshot-32

Maya: OMG there’s a ghost in Dad’s chair!

That is your mother.

Maya: But she’s a ghost. *faints*

Good job fainting doesn’t count against my score.

Screenshot-36

As you can see the dogs are popular.

Kiwi: But I was going to feed them.

Nolan: I had the action first.

Jamie: It was my turn.

Tobias: Slow and steady wins the race.

Screenshot-45

I got the ice cream machine from the store.  Nolan was the first to find it.

Screenshot-50

However the rest soon started to appear.  The fun thing with this is whenever someone makes ice cream the whole family will flock to it causing a massive traffic jam which as you can imagine is chaos in this kitchen.  It does have the added benefit of making them sick if the eat ice cream when the machine is dirty.  So fun all round!

Screenshot-51

He does this all the time, it makes me laugh. I have no other reason for adding this picture.

Nolan: This is were the kids get their looks from.  I am as beautiful as a red rose.

Right, moving on

Screenshot-52

Another new toy I got them is this tablet.  I have seen it in a few legacies/stories.

Maya: This is awesome, it has Candy Crush on!!

Yeah, I am kind of addicted to the game. : D

Screenshot-69

Look at all these sims (and Melon).  Must be party time.  The kids are being teens.  Doesn’t time fly.

Screenshot-71

The girl in front is Alora Best.  She is Melon’s crush from prom.  This family is as bad as the Bunch family from Sunset Valley. She just isn’t right for our family, she has to go.

Screenshot-72

This made me laugh, as soon as Maya fired up the barbeque the men came running.

Maya: Can’t I cook in peace anymore.

Screenshot-75

Melon: It’s not you, it’s me

Robbie: Is he really breaking up with my sister.

Screenshot-79

I felt sorry for poor Miles not having anyone, so I became a matchmaker and got Maya to convince Miles to flirt with Katy McKinnon.  She is the Glamorous paparazzi that is always hanging around.

Screenshot-82

It worked!  Soon after they became an item and moved in together.  Make babies please.

Screenshot-88

Ok birthday time.  This is the closest I could get to all four at once.  Everyone else kept getting in the way.

Raspberry: Ok, I wish…

Mulberry: Don’t say it out loud, it wont come true.

Screenshot-118

Ok here they are as teens.  First up Blueberry. His new trait is Insane.

Screenshot-112

Next up Mulberry.  She looks a lot like Maya I think.  Her new trait is Heavy Sleeper.

Screenshot-110

Raspberry is next.  Her new trait is dislikes children.  Wonderful!

Screenshot-106

And last but not least Strawberry.  Her new trait is Insane.  I am really happy with how they all turned out.  It made my job of choosing an heir a little difficult.

Screenshot-121

Kiwi: Um, guys the party is over.  Guys?

Everyone else: *continues cheering*

Screenshot-135

This is another of Tobias’ idle animations using the cane.  I love the faces he pulls.  I really think you need to go take a bath though.

Tobias: This is my natural smell.

Smell is right!

Screenshot-138

Oh my, so many teens! This is what happens when you have 6 teenagers in the house and they invite friends over.  Melon and Kiwi got on the honor roll at this time.

Screenshot-164

Another day, another fail. -5

Screenshot-166

Strawberry: You are not my sister.

-5

Screenshot-173

Ah yes I forgot about these birthdays.

Maya: *coughs sparkles*

Screenshot-177

Maya: My youth, gone in a flash.

She is now going though a mid life crisis.

Screenshot-181

Nolan: Yay birthday.

Lassie: *yawn*

Screenshot-185

Melon: Ha ha! Dad what happened to your hair!

Screenshot-187

Blueberry what are you doing?

Blueberry: Me and Mr Quackers are having a private conversation, please leave.

Screenshot-191

This two are still in love and still find the time to share sweet moments like this.

Screenshot-210

This is not so sweet -5

Screenshot-219

Nolan: Why is my house being invaded again?

Your eldest son is growing up.

Screenshot-223

Nolan is a young adult now.  Oh and Jamie grew up, forgot about that.

Screenshot-3

Here he is, doesn’t look much different.  I let him keep the hat.  His new trait is grumpy and his LTW is Paranomal Profiteer.  He will be available for download shortly.

Screenshot-215

That’s about it for this time and for Maya’s generation.  Next time her heir will be taking the reins.  I shall leave you with this painting of Maya’s which is a clue to who the heir is.

Torch Holders: 1

Every birth: (+5) 6 x 5 = 30

Life Time Wish Achievements: (+15) 0

Accidental Deaths: (-10) 0

Social Worker Visits: (-15) 0

Passing Out: (-5) 15 x 5 = 75

Each Sim that gets on Honor Roll: (+5) 2 x 5 = 10

Each Sim that failing school:  (-5) 0

Every 100,000 Simoleons : ( +20) 0

Fires: (-5) -5

Fights: (-5) 0

Self Wettings: (-5) 6 x 5 = 30

Each sim that reaches top of Career : (+10) 0

Total: -45

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Chapter 2.10 Gone in a Flash

  1. Haha a private conversation with Mr. Ducky. The quads all turned out so beautiful! I just love blueberry and I’m so glad Miles found a woman. He is still single in my game and all Zac is doing is increasing his guitar skill. Hopefully I’ll have a chapter to post this week so you can see. XD. Another great chapter by the way!

    • I know, I’m surprised at good they look. 😀 I just couldn’t stand to see Miles all alone so I had to step in and help him out. They are now engaged in game and I am hoping for babies soon.
      I will look forward to reading your next chapter soon.

  2. Pingback: Mendoza Chapter 2.10 | TinyPiglet's Hub

  3. Look I finally caught up!
    The quads turned out great, I think Mulberry is my favourite. I really like her look.
    Yay for Miles getting a girlfriend. I have no problems with you being a matchmaker, I think I would do the same.
    That Alora girl certainly has an interesting look o.o
    I think I know who the heir is but I will keep quiet so I don’t ruin it for anyone else.
    Can’t wait to read more!

    • I hoped the readers wouldn’t mind, I couldn’t just sit back and watch Miles continue to be alone. They are very happy together and are now engaged in game. I am good! 😀
      Yeah Alora, you should have seen her before I made her over. She is certainly unique but not right for Melon.
      Do you? Well you will find out soon enough if you are right. I am working on pictures for this so should have another chapter out within a week.

  4. Ooh, I like that painting, very cute. The quads are all very pretty; I’m still a Mulberry fan, though Strawberry is also promising. Insane traits will be fun!

  5. The quads are so pretty, still a Raspberry fan though. I like the painting at the end, very cute.
    I’m glad Miles isn’t alone any more. I hope they make some spare babies for you.
    Tobias has been around forever! It will be so sad when he goes.

    • I just couldn’t stand to see Miles spend his life alone. I had to intervene. They are so cute together. No babies yet but I have everything crossed. I think Apollo is the only one of Maya’s siblings to reproduce and his kids are cute.

  6. Haha, I like your matchmaking efforts! I don’t think I’ve ever thought to do that, so you’ve given me something new to try out, lol.

    The kids have all grown up great and actually with surprisingly little hassle, considering, lol. Perhaps these sims are smarter than we give them credit for XD

    • Thanks. ❤ I couldn't bear to see poor Miles spend his life alone. Glad I have inspired you. 😀 I am using these legacies as a chance to try out things I otherwise wouldn't, makes things more interesting.
      It was a surprise to me how well they turned out. They were all reasonably well behaved.
      I wouldn't call them all smart, Tobias for example often tries my patience!

Leave a Reply

