The Mendoza ISBI

Idiots do it their way

Chapter 2.8 Growing up

6 Comments

Before I get started with the chapter I would like to mention how exited I am that Maya’s brothers Apollo, Zak and Miles are featuring in generation 7 of the Winters ISBI.  If you haven’t read this yet, shame on you.  Head over there and check it out (but read this first!)

Also I recently made a Chicken Tikka Masala from scratch for the first time, well almost from scratch.  I used a well known brand of curry paste.  I was really surprised how well it turned out and how easy it was to prepare.  I doubt I will go back to the jar sauce.

Anyway on with our regularly scheduled program.  Previously Quads were born, birthdays were all the rage and many fails were had.

Screenshot-7

I am so grateful for the walker and playpan with the quads.  I don’t know if I could have got through their toddler years without them.

Maya: You and me both.

Kiwi: Oh grandpa

Tobias: No, not again.  Read yourself to sleep.

I can not work out why they all hate the easel.  None of them have the dislikes art trait.

Screenshot-11

 

Poor Tobias seems to be the kids favourite bedtime story reader.  As soon as Kiwi was done Melon collared him.

Maya: Why can’t I put all of the little brats in here?

You know I was wondering that.  It’s not like there isn’t room.

silly (33)

I decided to take a closer look at the easel thinking maybe it was the unfinished painting that they were all taking offense to.  As it turned out it was one of the dogs chewing on it that was the problem.

Strawberry: Bad dog

I replaced the easel and all was fine.

Screenshot-14

Nolan: OK sweetie time for bed.

Nolan is a great dad, he is always on hand to help out when Maya’s needs are dropping.

Screenshot-16

Kiwi: That’s a neat trick grandma.

Yup Jacklyn is out and causing Maya to faint constantly. Damn that coward trait, not everyone is so fearful of ghosts though.

Screenshot-18

 

Ooh this can’t be good, the missus and the ex.  I just realised that both of Tobias’ wife’s names start with J. Guess he still loves Jacklyn after all this time, sweet.

Jamie: He told me clouds are made of candy floss and snow is sherbet.  I don’t know why I stick with him.

Jacklyn: I used to think it was cute when he did that.

Jamie: I don’t, he’s so childish.  At his age he should be more grown up.

I think we should leave them to it.

Screenshot-19

Someone finally found the jelly bean tree.  Kiwi turned himself blue.  I am glad he didn’t hurt himself.

Kiwi: I look like Blueberry now.

At least you co-ordinate with the room.

Screenshot-21

 

Maya: *cough* I think this food has gone off. It tastes like poop.

That is such a great face.  I was so pleased I managed to get the picture.

Screenshot-23

 

Ah the twins are here, must be party time.

Apollo: My brother is awesome!

Finigan: I have nothing to say.

Screenshot-31

Yes it’s Kiwi’s birthday.  Most of the guests didn’t give a hoot, even Melon looks unimpressed.

Melon: I’m just here for the cake.

I thought it was cute when Kiwi started to cheer for himself.  Also that afro guy is the first sim I’ve seen that can carry off that style.  I hate that hair as it looks so plastic.

Screenshot-32

 

And here he is as a teen, hmm needs work but not bad.

Tobias: Oh that’s great for my back, a little lower please.

Ah I see the problem.  Maybe I should add a back door.

Screenshot-34

Meanwhile inside Apollo and Zak meet the quads.

Zak: Don’t pull my hair, do you know how long it takes to make it look this good?

Apollo: Why am I here?

Screenshot-35

 

Zak and Susanah are still having problems.  Might have something to do with the fact she is a romantic interest of Tobias.  Miles is still single, he is the only one of Maya’s siblings that is not married.

Miles: That laptop is as broken as my heart.

If anyone wants to give him a happier life he is available for download.  He derserves better than what story progression has given him.

Screenshot-36

Kiwi: OMG Grandpa peed himself!

Tobias: I am so ashamed.

-5

Screenshot-38

Having no luck with the ladies at the party Miles admits defeat and plays with the sprinklers. Oh and spring happened

Miles: Maybe this will impress the ladies.

Bearing in mind your sisters are the only adult females left at the party, probably not.

Miles: *sob*

Screenshot-43

 

Mia: Do you want to build a snowman?

Apollo: Um, you know there’s no snow out there.

Screenshot-46

I almost forgot here is Kiwi after his makeover.  His new trait is Bookworm

Screenshot-48

Here is a final shot of Lassie as a puppy playing in a puddle of his own pee.

Screenshot-54

Piper: I get big now.

Yes the puppies are growing up.

Screenshot-60

Piper drew in the biggest crowd.

Piper: They love me!

silly (129)

Here they are grown up.  I gave them a collar each so I could tell them apart easier.  Piper is wearing a blue one and Lassie and green one.

And now for a glimpse into Tobias’s daily life.

silly (9)

 

silly (25)

-5

silly (28) silly (34)

Tobias: I wonder it there’s a nessie at the Zoo?

 

silly (40)

 

This is pretty much his whole day.  He sits in the chair ALL THE TIME.  His needs are nearly in the red before he gets up to take care of them. He is 106 though so I just let him be.

That’s it for now but I will leave you with the dogs playing with their chew toys.

silly (32) silly (16) silly (20) silly (18)

 

Torch Holders: 1

Every birth: (+5) 6 x 5 = 30

Life Time Wish Achievements: (+15) 0

Accidental Deaths: (-10) 0

Social Worker Visits: (-15) 0

Passing Out: (-5) 11 x 5 = 55

Each Sim that gets on Honor Roll: (+5) 0

Each Sim that failing school:  (-5) 0

Every 100,000 Simoleons : ( +20) 0

Fires: (-5) -5

Fights: (-5) 0

Self Wettings: (-5) 3 x 5 15

Each sim that reaches top of Career : (+10) 0

Total: -40

 

 

6 thoughts on “Chapter 2.8 Growing up

  1. Oh Miles! Be social and get yourself a nice partner. Sprinklers do not mend broken hearts lol. Thanks so much for the link to my blog! I’m enjoying having them in my game so much. They’re all so different!
    I wish I would have played them this weekend, I tried playing simple life and it crashed on me x_x I don’t even remember when I saved so… yea I haven’t had the nerve to turn it back ok lol.
    Tobias is such a typical old man. It was my niece’s second birthday party this past weekend and I was watching my grandfather. He was completely transfixed on the kids at their little fisher price picnic table. I know Tobias is only there for the chair, but it’s nice to think he’s just watching the kids and enjoying it lol.

    • Lol, they are a random bunch but I love them! XD Miles heads for the sprinklers every time he visits them. I am tempted to step in and give him a girlfriend. I hate when story progression is cruel to my sims.
      Yeah, i’ve had times like that when the games crashed and I panic at how much I am going to have to replay.
      It’s nice that Tobias is still hanging around, some of the things he does really makes me laugh (see next chapter!). Sometimes I like to think that he is keeping an eye on the kids, but when he just sits there when they are screaming he proves me wrong!

  2. I really like the dogs, so cute in their little collars. I would love a dog but my girlfriend doesn’t like them.
    I got the reference to the Family Ness, I used to love watching that show! Poor Tobias he needs to find something to do with his time. How old is he now?
    I hope Miles finds love soon, must be hard going to parties as a singleton.

    • I am so glad you got the Family Ness reference, I wasn’t sure anyone would. I still know the theme tune. Is that a bit sad?
      At last play Tobias was 120 and still going. Ever since I got the ice cream machine he is a bit more active.
      I am more of a cat person myself but I like the dogs in the game.
      Thanks for reading and commenting 🙂

  3. I like the frozen reference! 😀 Poor Miles 😦 He’s cute, why is still single?
    Tobias is hilarious and OMG family ness reference!! *goes to youtube to find themetune* *sings along* XD

Leave a Reply

