The Mendoza ISBI

Idiots do it their way

Chapter 2.7 Not What I Was Expecting

12 Comments

Hey it’s that time again.  There was a lot going on since the last chapter, Tobias has found a new obsession in the rocking chair. (seriously he spends most of his time in it!) Jamie found out about Tobias’s other relationships and Maya discovered she was pregnant again.

This time more stuff happens.

Screenshot-65

Kiwi: Isn’t that grandpa’s chair?

Maya: Look kid I feel like I’m carrying an army in here, I deserve some time in the chair.

As long as you have more than one child I’m happy.

Maya: I’ll just be happy to go back to work

Screenshot-78

Maya doesn’t spend all her time sitting in the chair, not when there’s a toddler to train.

Maya: One day you might be the star of the show.

Melon: What’s a star mama?

Screenshot-71

Tobias: What’s with this kid, I’ve read him 5 books already. Why won’t he go to sleep!

Kiwi has been a real pain lately. He gets read a story then gets up and asks for another. It’s an endless cycle

Kiwi: They just haven’t found the right story yet.

Screenshot-101

This time I am keen for Maya to have at least one girl so she is eating as much watermelon as she can find.

Maya: But I don’t like Watermelon.

Tough I want a girl, eat it!

Screenshot-70

Piper: I distract you cuz I do cuteness

Isn’t he a cutie. I can’t wait to see what he and Lassie grow up to be.

Screenshot-135

Kiwi: Dad, something’s wrong with Mum!

Nolan: Why is the kid watching this? 

Yay, baby time. : )

Screenshot-141

Maya: Twins you said, twins at the most. I hate you.

Kiwi & Tobias: But I wanted to sit in the chair.

Nolan: If I sit here maybe she won’t notice me. 

You may be wondering why Maya is upset. You see Maya had not one baby but 4!! I didn’t even know that was possible. She had 1 boy (pictured here) and three girls.  I will show piccys of them and give you their traits shortly.  I named them Blueberry, Strawberry, Raspberry & Mulberry. I wanted a berry theme, also I checked Mulberry is a fruit.  I didn’t know that, see games do teach you things!

Maya: This is not what I was hoping for. I’m going to be knee deep in dirty nappies

I was only expecting two at the most. I forgot I had overstuffed houses active. he he he.

Screenshot-142

In an effort to reduce the number of screaming mouths in the house Maya left poor Blueberry out in the snow.

Blueberry: so cold

Screenshot-144

Luckily Nolan went and brought him back inside.

Screenshot-149

With all these new babies poor Melon often gets ignored. Fortunately he won’t be a toddler much longer

Melon: LET ME OUT! LET ME OUT!

Screenshot-152

Melon escaped the high chair in time for his birthday. Strangely he wasn’t appearing as an option in the cake menu so I used Master Controller to age him up.

Screenshot-185

And here he is as a kid, looks a bit like Maya I think.  His fav colour is pink so he got a pink themed makeover. I added pink tips to his hair. Looks good actually. He is my favourite of the kids so far.

Oh and his new trait is family orientated.

Melon: I look so manly.

Screenshot-159

Tobias: He’s not going to sleep is he?

Nope. This one is going to cost my points, I can sense it.

Screenshot-161

He walked to the front door to pass out. – 5 thanks Kiwi.

Screenshot-168

Ok let’s get rid of those cocoons. First up is Bluberry.

Screenshot-4

Here he is as a toddler, little cutie. He has the pink eyes and Nolan’s hair which I altered to add blue highlights and tips. His traits are Good & Exictable.

Screenshot-177

Next up is Mulberry.

Screenshot-6

She has pink eyes and inherited Jacklyn’s hair which has green tips added. Her traits are Absent minded & Artistic

Screenshot-184

I interupt this birthday for another fail. – 5

Piper: This one is ripe for a chewing.

Screenshot-182

Third for the caking is Raspberry.

Screenshot-9

Again pink eyes.  Her traits are Good & Heavy Sleeper. I like how her hair turned out with the lilac tips. 

Screenshot-197

Last up is Strawberry.

Screenshot-11

Look at her eyes! She is the only one of the children who hasn’t got pink eyes.  Her traits are Evil & Virtuoso.

Do you like the matching outfits the girls have?

And now let the fails begin. These all happen over the course of the birthdays.

Screenshot-189

– 5

Screenshot-196

– 5

Screenshot-199

-5

Screenshot-188

– 5

Screenshot-192

– 5

Thanks guys. -.-

Screenshot-198

I added bunk beds to Kiwi’s room for the two eldest. Melon was originally going to get his own room but with the quads I need the space.  

Look Kiwi has finally found a bed!!

Screenshot-200

Nolan: I really like having all these babies around. More please

Nolan want baby

*rolls wish for another baby*

Um, no. You have 6 kids already and there is no room for more.  

Nolan: *sob*

Screenshot-211

Just a couple more things before I finish. This is the family’s new maid, Amber Newill

Amber: I will clean but I won’t like it.

Screenshot-25

She doesn’t seem to like Tobias judging by that death stare.

Tobias: Cake.

Screenshot-203

Finally here is an aerial shot of the new house.  At the front we have the main living area, entrance and corridor to the bedrooms.  Behind is the kitchen diner.  Next to the bathroom at the front is the master bedroom.  Kiwi and Melon’s room is next to that.  there are two nurseries at the moment, not redecorated yet.  Finally right at the back is Tobias and Jamie’s room although Tobias tends to sleep in the rocking chair since Jamie confronted him.

Torch Holders: 1

Every birth: (+5) 6 x 5 = 30

Life Time Wish Achievements: (+15) 0

Accidental Deaths: (-10) 0

Social Worker Visits: (-15) 0

Passing Out: (-5) 9 x 5 = 45

Each Sim that gets on Honor Roll: (+5) 0

Each Sim that failing school:  (-5) 0

Every 100,000 Simoleons : ( +20) 0

Fires: (-5) -5

Fights: (-5) 0

Self Wettings: (-5) 3 x 5 15

Each sim that reaches top of Career : (+10) 0

Total: -30

12 thoughts on “Chapter 2.7 Not What I Was Expecting

  1. Wow! So many fails in one chapter! They were really aiming to lose you some points. I still can’t believe you naturally got quads. I guess the children’s music really does work, maybe a bit too well lol. But they are all so cute! Purple and pink is my favourite colour combination right now so I am a Melon fan girl at the moment lol.

    • I know right? There was so much fail during the quads birthdays.
      I can’t believe I got Quads myself, I didn’t think it was possible. I never want them again though, they are such hard work. It is a constant cycle of eating and pooping! I will be glad when they grow up.

      • I bet! I have never had quads but after dealing with triplets a few times I don’t know if I could handle it. Just the constant crying and just as one has all it’s needs met they all start soiling themselves.

  2. Wow Quads, poor you. They all look the same to me at the mo but can’t wait to see what they look like as teens. Did all those fails happen at once? I like the layout of the house. Will you be changing it now there 10 sims in the house?

    • The fails happen during the quad’s birthdays. I have updated the chapter to make it clearer. Thanks, I’m glad you like the house. I may add at least one more bathroom, it gets a bit hectic when they all want to use the bathrooms at once. The quads will be sharing the two remaining bedrooms, I am so grateful for bunkbeds!

  3. Quads looks like fun /sarcasm
    You’re brave, putting all the girls in the same hair/clothes. I always give my multiples different ones, as the colours don’t always help me remember who is who.
    I think quads is possible with Master Controller or maybe Story Progression, you can turn the chance on or off. Almost makes me want to play and try it out, lol.

    • Quads, glad I tried but NEVER AGAIN!! *turns of option in woohooer* It was a nightmare especially since I could only control Maya! Jaimie was a great help though.
      I know, I couldn’t resist they looked so cute all matching.

  4. Quads are cute, blueberry is my fav. Just be grateful that baby glitch was fixed I had 20 in one go once! good job I didn’t save! 😀
    So many fails, you need to get some LTWs to claw back some points

    • Yes, I’ve heard of that glitch. I think that was before I got Sims 3 so I never experienced it. Blueberry was a cute toddler.
      I am working on LTWs. Maya is getting close. Can’t remember what level she is at.

  5. Oh my gosh, what an insane chapter! So many fails…and so many babies!! I’ve never had quadruplets either and I didn’t even know it was possible until I saw it happening to other people in their blogs. I think the one time I saw it it was because they had their sim wish for a large family from the genie. Apparently you can still get them without doing that though! What a horrifying thought XD I get stressed out enough with twins!

    Since this is an ISBI, here’s hoping they all survive….lol.

    • Yes that was a bit crazy! I was cursing at them all. XD
      That was the first time I had quads and I never want them again, too many babies with too many idiots not caring 😥 Twins are definitely better. 😀
      My quads were caused by an option in nrass’ woohooer mod. I tweeked the percentage a little.
      Touch wood, everyone has done ok so far. Had a couple of near misses with Melon, Strawberry and Nolan during kitchen fires and Tobias is a law unto himself! XD
      Thanks for reading. I’m sure there will be more things to keep you laughing! 😀

  6. Holy fail! I foresee much more with quads!

Leave a Reply

