The Mendoza ISBI

Idiots do it their way

Chapter 2.2 Not what I expected

5 Comments

Hi, welcome to another chapter, things start to get a bit more interesting now. YAY! I am so glad I changed this to an ISBI It is a LOT more fun to play.

Screenshot-52

Maya: I agree, I like my life. Woo!

Why the confetti? You know you have to clean that up right?

Maya: I’m just living in the moment.

No, you just won 100 simoleons on the lotto.

Maya: Yes and I’m having the time of my life!

Screenshot-55

Maya rolled a wish to go jogging so I sent her into town.  While out she ran into this guy just standing around on the central reservation.  I was suprised to see he was the same Nolan Parsons that was previously a paparazzi.  He is now a proprietor.

Nolan: Hey baby.

Maya: Uh hi.  Aren’t you that reporter that likes to hang out on my lawn?

Nolan: I’m different now, I changed for you.

Maya: Wow, no one’s ever done that for me. *is in love*

I had no part in Nolan’s change.  Previous traits I knew of his were Loner and workaholic.  When Maya met him here his trait panel was blank.

Screenshot-56

Maya: Can I keep him?

Nolan: um, help

Ok why not, he does seem to like you more now.

Maya: YAY! I got myself a man!

Nolan: I am still here

Screenshot-59

Maya: Marry me and be mine forever?

Nolan: OMG the shiny!

Screenshot-60

Nolan: Sorry it’s just too fast.  I want to get to know you first.

Maya: *is crushed*

Screenshot-62

Maya: OK time for plan B.

My thoughts exactly.

Maya: So I get you won’t marry me yet but how about going steady and moving in with me?

Nolan: *pauses to consider options*

Maya: Come on I haven’t got all night. I have to work in the morning

Nolan: OK why not.  Sure lets do this.

*does a happy dance*

Nolan welcome card

So I gave Nolan a makeover, he looks a lot better now.  See what I mean by complete personality change!

For his first non controlled move he then spent the next 2 sim hours in front of the mirror.

Nolan: Man I look good.

Yes, great now how about those needs that are dropping?

Nolan (3)

Nolan: Not to worry, I’m on it.

OMG he put himself to bed! :O

Nolan (5)

The next morning Nolan finds the laptop in his inventory and whips it out to play chess. Aw look at him skilling on his own.  Shame it isn’t the skill he needs for his job in the culinary track.

Nolan: Just be grateful I am being productive.

Very true. No fails from this one…Yet.

Nolan (8)

Here he is heading out on his first day of work.  Make me proud!

Nolan: I’m just working on not getting wet at the moment.

Screenshot-29

When the pair of them get home from work I decide it’s time to work on making an heir.

Nolan: I am hungry for you.

They head for the shower and shortly after I hear a joyous tune.

take (7)

Nolan: Well that was fun, hey what’s this?

That is the Gnubb set Maya wished for.

Nolan: Cool I bet I rock at it.

Bunnies: Help us!

take (11)

Nolan: *gets whacked on head* OW how come I suck so bad at this?

take (10)

It could have something to do with how low your energy bar is?

Nolan: It’s this game, there is no problem with me.

You keep telling yourself that.

He did put himself to bed again.  We’ll see if he can keep that up

take (20)

This by the way is Maya’s idea of fun.  Every time her fun bar is low she works out!

Maya: Keeping fit is fun!

Yes but you do that all the time!

Maya: Well I am a legacy heir, I have to make sure I look good.

take (30)

You don’t look that good here.

Maya: Give me a break the sink just broke.

Then fix it dear heir.

take (33)

Maya: Maybe later time for work.

take (34)

Nolan: Who made all this mess?

:O He cleans! OMG he cleans!!!

take (37)

He even took the trash out. :O

Nolan: A clean home is a happy home.

take (40)

GlamPap: Wow he’s quite the catch.

Hands of missy, he’s taken. Also what is with the way this paparazzi is dressed.  She looks more like a celeb!

GlamPap: What so I can’t try and look good?

Not when you are trying to get your claws in Nolan.

take (35)

Maya fixed the sink when she got home and gained a handiness point. You go girl!

take (42)

Later on she woke up and threw up. YAY baby number one is on it’s way.  Um, the toilet is free and is only in the next room.

Maya: That’s too far.

take (46)

Nolan continues to impress me by cooking his own breakfast.  He burnt it but at least he didn’t burn the kitchen down.

Nolan: We all have to start somewhere.

Isn’t it a little dangerous cooking dressed like that.

Nolan: When you have a body as good as this why cover it up.

*facepalm*

take (28)

Maya rolled a wish to grow ingredients for Autumn Salad so I sent her to the grocery store.

take (44)

She planted what she brought in her garden.

Maya: The ground is eating my hand!

No you just buried it.

take (49)

I will end with this lovely picture of Maya discovering she is pregnant.  (Note to self: change her pregnancy wear)

Torch Holders: 1

Life Time Wish Achievements: (+15) 0

Accidental Deaths: (-10) 0

Social Worker Visits: (-15) 0

Passing Out: (-5) 0

Each Sim that gets on Honor Roll: (+5) 0

Each Sim that failing school:  (-5) 0

Every 100,000 Simoleons : ( +20) 0

Fires: (-5) 0

Fights: (-5) 0

Self Wettings: (-5) 0

Each sim that reaches top of Career : (+10) 0

5 thoughts on “Chapter 2.2 Not what I expected

  1. I always hate the pregnancy wear the game chooses. Did anyone at EA think about fashion, geez?

    Nolan looks like a good pick; he cooks and cleans by himself, yay!

    • Judging by the amount of EA hair and clothes that I refuse to use, no! 😀
      Nolan is a godsend, he is constantly cleaning and he tries his best at cooking which is good since his job is in the cooking career!

  2. Wow Nolan is hot! He can stand in my kitchen dressed like that any day ❤ I've seen sims change traits randomly like that, I find it creepy. o.O
    Ooh Maya is pregnant. Yay babies!

  3. Pingback: Chapter 5.1 That Boy is Mine Now | The Mendoza Legacy

Leave a Reply

